Chambray, Stripes & A How-To On Layering Necklaces

This is what I wore yesterday: my chambray top layered under my pink stripe sweater, skinny jeans and boots. I am still recovering from whatever bug I had, so I thought a little layering of necklaces was a perfect way to spice up this outfit and my mood. I was barely well enough to take my son to his music class yesterday.

IMG_2147

Top (American Eagle). Sweater (Jacob). Jeans (R W & Co.). Boots (Browns). Purse (Fossil). Necklaces (J Crew & My Name Necklace). Bracelet (Etsy). Watch (Michael Kors).

IMG_2148

IMG_2149

I’m a big fan of Stella and Dot and last week they posted a tutorial on how to layer necklaces. I shared it on my Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/VodkaInfusedLemonade, but I thought I would also do a post about it. Layering is a great way to change up your look. It’s one of my favorite ways to wear jewelry, especially necklaces and bracelets.  Here is their You Tube tutorial for layering necklaces.

If you click on this link it will take you to another tutorial from Stella & Dot.

http://shop.stelladot.com/style/b2c_en_us/featured-shops/layering-jewelry.html

Here are 3 different ways I like to layer my necklaces: On the left I’ve styled it with a plain t-shirt and on the right I showed how I actually wore it.

1. Layer pearls

Screen Shot 2013-02-20 at 1.12.05 PM

Necklaces (My Name Necklace & J Crew)

2. Layer a short necklace with a longer one

Screen Shot 2013-02-20 at 1.12.59 PM

Necklaces (J Crew & My Name Necklace)

3. Layer costume jewelry with a family heirloom

Screen Shot 2013-02-20 at 1.15.44 PM

Necklaces (Stella & Dot, given to be my mother-in-law, was my husband’s grandmother’s)

*Please note that I was not paid by Stella & Dot to post these tutorials. I found them useful and thought I would pass along the information to you, my readers. I will only post things on my blog that I agree with, that reflect my style and that helps maintain the integrity of my blog.*

There are many different ways to layer necklaces. I have a piece that already has many layers to it and you could even add another necklace to it.

May this blog inspire you to try and layer necklaces the next time you get all gussied up. Experiment, see what works and what doesn’t. Have fun with it!!!

Tonight my husband and I have a date night planned!!! Woo Hoo!!!! Stay tuned tomorrow for details on how to get a great deal on dinner and a movie.

Happy Thursday Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Chambray, Stripes & A How-To On Layering Necklaces

  1. Ginny says:

    I’m sorry you’re still sick 😦 I haven’t tried layering necklaces, but I do love Stella and Dot. I hope you feel better soon!
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  2. racheltr says:

    You are really amazing at layering necklaces! It is one of my favorite things to do as well 🙂 Love the pearls/monogram one!

  3. Great video on how to layer necklace! Love your outfit! Chambray is my favorite thing to layers under tops 🙂

    http://www.kacieskloset.blogspot.com
    http://www.daisyraeboutique.com

  4. Cara says:

    Hi! I like the jeans….are they new and still in stores? And of course love the layered look!

  5. Great 🙂 Love the sweater!

  6. Jessica says:

    I love your necklace layering, Agi! I’ve yet to buy a monogram necklace like that, but it’s such a versatile piece. One of these days!

Leave a Reply

