Polka Dots & Link Up: I’m The Kind Of Girl Who…

It’s a good thing I took this picture yesterday because I don’t feel so good today. I’m thinking I caught yet another cold and to top it all off I have a killer headache. It’s also a good thing that all I have to do today is drop my son off at preschool, come home rest and then pick him up again.

This is what I was planning on wearing today: a brown polka dot top (although you can’t see the polka dots in the picture), cardigan, jean skirt and boots. It’s the perfect running errands outfit.

IMG_2127

Cardigan (R W & Co.). Skirt (Gap). Shirt (Jacob). Boots (Browns). Purse (Fossil).

IMG_2130

IMG_2134

Today I am linking up with Holly from Running In Stilettos for the topic: I’m The Kind Of Girl Who…. Here are my answers.

I’m the kind of girl who…

is honest with you when you ask me my opinion

says it like it is

doesn’t bullshit

values friendship

can’t stand dishonesty

prefers lattes to drip coffee

loves my Venti non-fat lattes from Starbucks

carries a book around with me always

loves purses and shoes

loves shopping

loves a good deal

is direct with people

doesn’t play games

is sensitive even though I act tough

hates fake people

loves animals, especially dogs

loves the smell of my son’s feet

never leaves the house without putting an effort into what I am wearing (unless I’m going to the gym)

believes in true love

would rather stay at home and watch tv/movie with her husband than go out

loves good food

doesn’t believe in being too busy (if you really want to do something, you will find the time)

loves the color blue

loves to belt out my favorite tunes in the car

talks to myself (admit it, we all do!!!)

loves driving a standard

loves to travel

gives 100%

loves a fire in the fireplace

believes in ghosts

believes in being the best person you can be

hates it when people are late

hates it when people don’t take responsibility for their actions

loves a good challenge

believes in what doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger

believes in karma

passionate about life

believes in being the best person you can be

believes in giving 100%, not doing things half assed

likes to be organized

who plans ahead

believes in being true to your word

 believes in living your life to the fullest

believes you can do anything you put your mind to

 would spend a fortune on Christian Louboutin shoes (if I could)

likes to cook and bake

likes to entertain

 has dance parties with my husband and son

curses like a sailor

loves with all my heart, soul and being

can’t sit still

loves to laugh

wants to eat her way through Italy

This list was not mean’t to be as long as it turned out but once I got thinking about the kind of girl I am, the ideas just came flowing. Congrats if you read the entire list and I still could add so much more.

I am now off to rest and get ready to take my son to preschool. I just hope that whatever bug I caught will be out of my system soon.

May this blog inspire you to figure out what your own version of “I’m the kind of girl/boy who…

Happy Tuesday Everyone!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life, motherhood, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Polka Dots & Link Up: I’m The Kind Of Girl Who…

  1. Sarah says:

    You look put-together but comfortable, so that is the perfect outfit for the day, it sounds like. (:

  2. Ginny says:

    I’m sorry you’re sick 😦 I also believe that if something’s important you’ll make time for it, so true!
    Ginny

  3. CrazyTragicAlmostMagic says:

    I’m definitely the kind of girl who loves driving standard. It’s soooo much better!

  4. Holly Ritter says:

    Wow, that’s quite a list! But I love it! You certainly know who you are and it shows, which is so powerful! While I can’t drive a standard to save my life, I can certainly cuss like a sailor! 😉 Thank you so much for linking up!!!

    • Hi Holly, Thanks for hosting the link up. Not sure if I really know myself as it took me a while to make this list and i’m also not sure if cussing like a sailor is a good thing, but hey no one is perfect!!! 🙂

  5. Tara says:

    You look so cute, I hope you feel better soon!

  6. This is such a great outfit – and I love the walking pic… very cool!! Thanks for linking up with Style Sessions again this week, it’s always so lovely to have you there. I’m also following you on Facebook now too 🙂

    Lauren xx
    http://www.stylelixir.com

  7. I love a skirt and boots combo for running errands! It’s comfortable yet more dressy than jeans! And polka dots are always cool!
    ~Jessica
    Jeans and a Teacup

  8. Franziska says:

    I love the classic brown pieces in your outfit, especially that purse! It reminds me a lot of the Coach version 🙂

  9. Rachel G says:

    There’s just something so perfectly comfortable about hanging out on the couch with your hubby and watching movies. I don’t think I could ever get too bored of that!

  10. Sherry says:

    LOVE your list!!! AND as always the outfit.

Leave a Reply

