Polka Dots, Pleats & A Birthday, Oh My!!!

I’m excited to announce that I have started a Facebook page for my blog!!!! πŸ™‚ Please go to www.facebook.com/VodkaInfusedLemonade and like my page. I’ll be posting my spring wants, likes, wish lists and other things that I’m obsessing over. Thank you so much.

Today is post Valentine’s Day. Hope you all had a good one. I purchased this skirt a while ago from Florence AdamsΒ and I’ve been wanting to wear it forever, but it’s been too cold and still is too cold. Cobalt is a huge trend for Spring and this skirt is perfect. Now I just need Spring to arrive!!!

IMG_2035

Blouse (Guess). Skirt (Florence Adams). Shoes (Aldo). Necklace (J Crew).

IMG_2036

Today is my husband’s birthday!!! He has the day off so we can spend it together. I’m making German Apple Pancakes (his favorite and you can see the recipe here) for breakfast, steak with double baked potato and caesar salad for dinner and home made chocolate mouse for dessert. Will post the recipe next week. This weekend is turning out to revolve around eating :). But who’s complaining? Not me!!! πŸ™‚

Happy Birthday to my amazing husband. Aiden and I are the 2 luckiest people in the world to have you in our lives!!! Love you Papa Bear xoxo.

Tomorrow as a post Valentine’s Day treat, my husband and I are headed to the Fairmont for High TeaΒ . We’ve been before, but that time I was pregnant with my son and had horrible morning sickness. I didn’t really get a chance to enjoy it. I can’t wait to indulge in those little sandwiches and pastries. Will post pics next week.

Hope everyone has a great Friday and a fabulous weekend!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Polka Dots, Pleats & A Birthday, Oh My!!!

  1. Amy says:

    I love this pleated skirt! So pretty!

    Amy
    Fashion and Beauty Finds

  2. Agi, this outfit is INCREDIBLE! I could not love that skirt any more! And your dinner sounds fab – can’t wait to see those recipes. Hope you two had an amazing evening!

  3. Shannon says:

    I love the color of that skirt and the skirt altogether!

    Shannon
    bigdreamsandexpensivetaste.blogspot.com

  4. jackie jade says:

    cute outfit! i’m a new follower from the blog hop! following on bloglovin!
    jackiejade.blogspot.com

  5. Ginny says:

    Love this Agi! I tried on a pleated skirt and just looked like a Grandma. Have a fun day and weekend!
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  6. Sarah says:

    That skirt is RAD, and I love it with that blouse. Also, those pancakes sound like a bit of heaven–where are mine? Hopefully your husband had a great birthday. (:

  7. Love that skirt and color! So fun!!! Happy Birthday to your hubs! Enjoy the day together! And I liked your FB page! πŸ˜‰

  8. Karen Ceraldi says:

    The skirt is beautiful and I just love the color! Enjoy your special time at high tea πŸ™‚

  9. peacelovesequins says:

    I am actually loving your skirt! And the color is so beautiful!

    Thank you so much for linking up for Fearless Fashion Fridays!

  10. dedivahdeals says:

    Wow – Happy B-Day to your hubby! I need to activate my blog’s FB page, just haven’t gotten around to it – I’ll check yours out. Have a fantabulous weekend!

  11. Katie says:

    Love your outfit! That skirt looks great on you!

    Liked your FB page πŸ™‚

    Katie
    Style Diary

  12. Jessi says:

    You look so pretty πŸ™‚ I love anything with pleats, and this is such a vibrant color and the perfect length. Love it with that darling polka-dot top! Happy B-day to your Hubby. Mine’s is next weekend!
    Visiting from the casual friday link-up!
    -Jessi
    http://haircutandgeneralattitude.blogspot.com

  13. Lulu says:

    Beautiful look and the skirt color is amazing. Hope you have a wonderful tea! Sounds great.

    xo Lulu
    simplylulustyle.com

  14. ooo i love it!!! pleated skirts are so adorable!!! thank you for linking up! happy friday! xo

  15. Andrea says:

    loving the blue skirt, the colour is awesome!
    ~Andrea
    http://www.wearitbetter.com

  16. Cara says:

    Hi Agi-enjoying my first browse on the blog! Here is the website I was mentioning…www.shopruche.com. I think you would like it from the outfits I’ve seen on here so far!

  17. Happy belated birthday! I hope you had a blast πŸ™‚

    P.S. I see you have the Weekend Button up! It actually came to a close last week 😦 BUT I have a new Monday linkup kicking off tomorrow and you can blog about anything! I hope you can link up!

  18. Loving the pop of the blue pleated skirt!

    Please check out my blog, I would love to hear what you think of my latest post!

    xo
    Deanne

    MyFashAvenue.blogspot.ca

  19. meghansilva says:

    You look super pretty ! great post.

    xo Meg

    http://meghansilva.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

