My Funny Valentine & My Favorite Romantic Movies

My last outfit for my Valentine themed week is a black and white stripe skirt, shirt and red cardigan. I was going to wear red lipstick but I thought that would be too much for a preschool drop off. Here it is my Valentine’s Day outfit:

IMG_2023

Cardigan & Belt (Jacob). Skirt & Top (Gap). Boots (Browns). Necklaces (J Crew & My Name Necklace). Watch (Michael Kors).  Bracelet (Stella & Dot).

IMG_2028

I had to include a picture of this amazing bow belt.

IMG_2025

My plans for Valentine’s Day are as follows: drop my son off at preschool complete with the red velvet cupcakes I made for his preschool party and his Valentine’s cards, and then come home and do nothing until I have to get him again. Yup that’s my Valentine’s Day present to me!!! 🙂 For the past 5 years we get a heart shaped pizza from Boston Pizza (they donate some of the proceeds to the Heart & Stroke foundation) and that’s how we will celebrate Valentine’s Day.

Below are the cupcakes I made for my son’s preschool Valentine’s Day party. I made red velvet cupcakes with swiss meringue icing and home made chocolate hearts.

IMG_2009

IMG_2013

My son made me this Valentine on Sunday and he couldn’t resist or wait to give it to me. He made me go into the ugly cry, again :).

IMG_2016

My Top 10 Favorite Romantic Movies 

Screen Shot 2013-02-13 at 3.39.30 PM

May this blog inspire you to watch one of these movies and to make your own favorite romantic movie list.

If you’re interested in the history of Valentine’s Day check out this link.

Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Agi's Creations, Fashion, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Funny Valentine & My Favorite Romantic Movies

  1. I think we have the same belt. Happy Valentine’s Day!
    Xo Inna
    Baking in Couture

  2. Ginny says:

    I love this look and I’ve been looking for a cute striped skirt like this. Have a great day!
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

