Weekend Fun, Family Day & Hearts

Today is the first Family Day here in BC!!!! I love holidays. This post is late today because I worked yesterday and because we were busy having fun this morning. It’s rare we get time together. My husband let me sleep in and the boys made me breakfast. Take a look at them hard at work making eggs for me.

IMG_1987

IMG_1988

My husband and I both got to take my son to his gymnastics class this morning. I love watching my husband’s face as he watched our son hang from the bar, somersault on the beam and play What Time Is It Mr. Wolf? We couldn’t be prouder of our son. He truly never seeks to amaze us.

On Saturday night, my husband had the guys over for a birthday poker night. Below are pictures of the booze, food and cupcakes. Let’s just say my husband was worse for wear on Sunday and I worked, so he was alone all day looking after Aiden. Let’s just it was an interesting day and it didn’t help that Aiden also had a stomach bug. They were two peas in a pod. Thankfully both are feeling much better today.

IMG_1981

IMG_1982

IMG_1983

Like I said, I worked yesterday. First day back in months. I was very nervous and anxious as there are lots of changes that have happened and continue to happen. I worked with a great group of ladies yesterday, so my fears were really for nothing. It was a really nice day, had a chance to catch up with “what is new” and did a delivery. All in all it was a great day, but even after a great day, I was exhausted!!! 12 hours is a long day. Thanks guys for a great day and for easing me back into things.

Today marks the beginning of Valentine’s Week. I am a big fan of Valentine’s Day but not for the gifts; for the sentiment. I also don’t believe that Feb. 14 is the only day you show your significant other how much you care about them. Every day should be like Valentine’s Day. We should be telling and showing the people we love every day how much we love them.

So to mark Valentine’s Week, I decided to wear different Valentine’s themed outfits each day. Today I am wearing my blue and red heart sweater, with red crop pants and boots. Wearing this sweater reminds me of my boys and both my husband and son love this sweater.

IMG_1995

Sweater (Old Navy). Pants (Gap). Boots (Browns). Watch (Michael Kors). Bracelets (Poshlocket). Necklace (Banana Republic).

IMG_1996

Stay tuned the rest of the week for different Valentine’s themed outfits, Grammy’s fashion, my favorite love songs and my favorite romantic movies.

May this blog inspire you to do something nice for people in your life every day, not just on Valentine’s Day.

Happy Family Day Everyone and Happy Monday !!! πŸ™‚

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life, motherhood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekend Fun, Family Day & Hearts

  1. Jen says:

    Visiting from YOLO. So sweet your boys made you breakfast! I’m also impressed that you have valentine’s day outfits for every day this week… Oh a delivery- all in a days work. Love it when the doctor’s don’t quite make it πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Jen. I actually didn’t do the delivery this time, but helped. I love it when the doctor doesn’t make it in time. It really is a miracle. Glad you like my valentine’s day look and hope you get a chance to check out the other looks this week.:)

  2. Tara says:

    Yay for the heart sweater! Can’t wait for Valentine’s Day!

  3. Ginny says:

    Cute outfit and those cupcakes look delicious! I’m glad went well too πŸ™‚
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  4. xo Michelle says:

    Still loving that heart sweater! So perfect too for V-Day!

    xx Michelle

    Fierce & Fashionable

  5. Amy says:

    Love the heart sweater! So cute. That was so nice of your hubby to let you sleep in! I am always so grateful when I get to sleep in.

    Amy

    Fashion and Beauty Finds

Leave a Reply

