What’s In My Purse?

I set this post to post automatically since today is my first day back to work in 2.5 months. Between my Pericarditis, various colds my son passed on to me (I swear he is a petrie dish!!!) and Hand & Foot Disease he so kindly gave us at Christmas, I haven’t been able to work. I don’t think that my pregnant patients would appreciate me coughing like I’m a 90 yr old smoker. I’m almost 100%. I’m still coughing and my chest pain comes back on occasion but overall I’m feeling much better and since my bank account is not too happy with me, back to work I go. A lot of changes are happening at work, so I’m thankful that babies still only come out of two places!!! πŸ™‚ Wish me luck!!!

I thought I would jump on the “What is in my purse?” blogger bandwagon. This is what’s in my purse.

IMG_1976

My Coach purse is my primary purse. I got it as a gift when in Vegas a few years ago and let’s just say I’ll either be buried with it, or pass it down to my grandchildren or daughter-in-law. πŸ™‚ Love this purse.

I always keep a book in my purse. This one is exceptionally large so I bring it with me and keep it in my car. You never know when you’re stuck somewhere and have some time to kill.

I have 2 different packs of gum in my purse. Cinnamon is my favorite but I like to change it up and have mint as well. Yes I know what a “wild child!!!” πŸ™‚

I also always carry with me alcohol hand sanitizer. Having a toddler and him touching everything is a recipe for this Mama to get sick and as you all read above, I need to get sick again like I need a hole in my head!!!

I have a compact mirror for lipstick touch ups.

I always carry at least one pen with me, you never know when you need one. I am very particular about my pens.

My day timer comes with me everywhere. It’s my sanity and help keeps me organized.

I always have lipgloss with me. It comes in handy at work. After 12 hours of work, my face needs all the help it can get.

Halls comes in handy especially at work. It’s dry and we talk a lot (ok I talk a lot!!! :)).

The purple thing with the Japanese symbol on it is a souvenir I got when we were in Japan. It’s a charm for good luck and good life. So far it’s served me well.

Although it rains from November to April, sunglasses do come in handy. I love my Ralph Lauren sunglasses. Cost me a small fortune years Β ago but I take very good care of them. They come with a hard cover case.

Gloves are great in the morning or late at night when my car is still cold and the steering wheel is frozen.

My Coach wallet was a gift from my husband for my 30th birthday. Love it.

And last but not least, Β I have to have something kid related and I found crackers in there from our play date at Strongstart. I’m surprised I don’t have a few cars in there or rocks. My son loves collecting rocks.

So there you have it: the contents of my purse. What’s in your purse?

May this blog inspire you to clean out your purse. πŸ™‚

Happy Sunday Everyone and Happy Family Day Weekend for Everyone in BC

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s In My Purse?

  1. Ginny says:

    Our contents are pretty similar to mine. I love my Coach gear too! My wallet is like 8 years old and still looks new. I also have a Coach planner which is great. I hope things go well at work today πŸ™‚
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit

  2. Karen Ceraldi says:

    Add 4 cars, dried, crunched up leaves,small notepad, chewable children’s Advil and a reusable, bundled up cloth bag and then you have my purse πŸ™‚ Yours looks much more tidy.

Leave a Reply

