Blue Polka Dots & My Favorites From My 30 In 30 Challenge

It honestly feels like I have a brand new wardrobe, being able to select from my entire closet, not just from 30 items. It’s fabulous!!! This is how I felt after I had my son and I could fit back into my “pre-pregnancy” clothes. It’s wonderful. Today I’m wearing a blue polka dot top under a grey sweater, skinny jeans and my boots. I realized that I totally favor layering a shirt under a sweater, especially in Fall and Winter. When going over my outfits from the past 30 days I realized one of my favorite outfits was layering a blouse under a sweater. If I could recommend one staple outfit in a woman’s closet, this would be it. It’s functional, comfortable and stylish.

IMG_1963

Blouse (Guess). Sweater (Jacob). Jeans (R W & Co.). Boots (Browns). Necklace (My Name Necklace).

IMG_1967

I thought I would share my 4 favorite looks from my challenge. Which ones are your favorites?

IMG_1678 2

IMG_1776

IMG_1912

Screen Shot 2013-02-04 at 12.59.16 PM

What I learned from this challenge is:

  1. Having lots of basics in your closet is a must.
  2. Have a few colorful accent pieces to go with your basics.
  3. It’s about quality not quantity. I’m amazed at how many different combinations I was able to make with just 30 pieces. For some pieces I picked, I only wore them once. Having quality items will not only help your clothes last longer but it will go along way with remixing your wardrobe.
  4. Give yourself exceptions when you do this challenge. I gave myself 3 exceptions because wearing sequins to drop my son off at school in black patent heels is not all that appropriate or realistic.
  5. Don’t be afraid to experiment and try things different ways.

May this blog inspire you to do your own  30 in 30 challenge. Tomorrow will be the last day of my 30 in 30 recap and I’ll be showing you the different ways I wore the same item.

Happy Thursday Everyone!!! 🙂

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blue Polka Dots & My Favorites From My 30 In 30 Challenge

  1. Ginny says:

    I love the second one best 🙂 I agree with exception, I didn’t wear the outfit for the whole day on a couple if occasions because it didn’t make sense.
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  2. amy says:

    Love the bow cardigan. I think I should try this challenge!

    http://coffeebeansandbobbypins.blogspot.com/

  3. Following you on Pinterest from the Grow Your Blog Hop. I need tons of fashion advice so I can’t wait to explore your blog some more.

Leave a Reply

