Girl’s Night Vodka Tasting Soiree

Today is the last day of my 30 in 30 challenge!!! πŸ™‚ HOORAY!!!!! To end the challenge I decided to layer my chambray top under my red and white striped sweater, and pair it with my jean skirt, leggings and boots.

Outfit #30

IMG_1953

Sweater (Old Navy). Skirt (Gap). Chambray Shirt (American Eagle). Leggings (Jacob). Boots (Browns). Bracelet (Stella & Dot). Necklaces (My Name Necklace & J Crew).

IMG_1954

Magic Moments VodkaΒ 

Before Christmas I was contacted by M2 Vodka (Magic Moments) to see if I wanted to do a product review of their flavoured vodka. I thought hey why not? Β Why not making it into a girl’s night? So I did. This past Saturday I hosted a Girl’s Night Vodka Tasting Soiree. A fabulous night was had by all. Here is a picture of me before the girls arrived.

IMG_1929

Magic Moments Vodka is an award winning Canadian company that prides themselves on using “natural flavors, pure long grain rice, and no additives or preservatives”. They also state that their vodka undergoes “the most Gluten-Free vodka distillation process available”. Their flavored vodka is produced in India, but the company is Canadian.

IMG_1926

So the girls arrived ready to taste the different flavors of vodka: Raspberry, Chocolate, Green Apple, Lemon, Orange and Lemongrass & Ginger. Before the taste test, we feasted on amazing appetizers. See pictures below.

IMG_1935

IMG_1931

After we enjoyed the gastronomique feast we did the taste test. I served the vodka cold as directed by the representative of the company. This is what we found:

Favorites:

Chocolate was by far the best tasting and favored by most of us. We liked it because it tasted the most like it’s namesake.

Raspberry was also a favorite because it was smooth.

Orange came in third. It was smooth and it best represented what orange should taste like.

Least Favorites:

Lemongrass-Ginger tasted and reminded us of Halls. We thought it would make for good aromatherapy.

Regular Vodka tasted harsh to some, described as not as smooth as other brands of Vodka.

Green Apple smelled the best but didn’t taste as good as it smelled.

Overall we liked that it is a natural product and a Canadian company. I asked the girls if they would buy this product and here’s what they said:

  • “I would buy it because it’s local, and natural, not necessarily for the taste”.
  • Many would buy the flavored vodka, not the plain one.
  • Many of the women don’t drink vodka so they wouldn’t purchase it because of that reason.
  • Some would buy it to put into flavored martinis.
  • “Wouldn’t buy it just because it’s natural”. They found it to be harsh and not as smooth as other brands of vodka.

Please keep in mind that most of these women told me that they aren’t really vodka drinkers. They prefer Gin, Rum, Coolers and Wine. A lot of them said that if they were vodka drinkers, they would buy M2 Vodka.

My thoughts are that I surprisingly enjoyed the chocolate and orange flavors the best. I normally don’t like either flavors in alcohol, but I did in this brand. Would I buy this brand in the future? Yes I would. I like that’s a Canadian company and that it’s natural. The chocolate would be perfect in a martini and so would the orange one.

*the opinions in this review are mine and of my friends. Believe me, it’s an honest and good representation what we found.

May this blog inspire you to host a girl’s night vodka (or other alcohol) taste test.

Happy Tuesday Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Product Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Girl’s Night Vodka Tasting Soiree

  1. Tara says:

    Congrats on completing the challenge, it must have been super tough! Loving your stripes πŸ™‚

  2. Ginny says:

    Yeah, you did it! Way to go! I’m lovin the stripes today πŸ™‚
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  3. Alisa says:

    Vodka tasting party – that sounds like a blast in a glass, literally!!! Loving that first outfit too, so stinkin cute! Red looks really great on you!! Thank you for stopping by and linking up! I would love for you to link-up again tomorrow πŸ™‚

  4. It looks like you had a REALLY fun night — I’ll have to go back later and look at your 30 in 30 outfits.

  5. Lindsay says:

    What a super fun evening tasting all that yummy vodka! And congrats on finishing your 30×30! Love your last look. That sweater is super cute.

Leave a Reply

