Eat, Drink & Be Merry & One Lucky Mama!!!

It’s Monday morning, post Super Bowl. How are you all feeling?? Before I get to my Super Bowl shenanigans, here is my second to last outfit post for my 30 in 30 challenge. I decided to wear my white shirt under my bow and sequin cardigan, skinny jeans and my boots. Yeah, I’m almost done!!! Here is my second to last outfit.

Outfit #29

IMG_1944

Cardigan (J Crew). Top (Jacob). Jeans (R W & Co.). Necklace (Joe Fresh). Bracelet (The Bay). Watch (Michael Kors). Boots (Browns).

IMG_1952

This past weekend I pretty much just ate, drank and was merry. Saturday night was my girl’s night (will post about it tomorrow) and yesterday my husband, son and I watched the Super Bowl and ate enough food to feed an army. Any excuse to make pigs n’ blanket, deviled eggs and drink and I’m on board. While my husband drank his Bud, I was drinking my vodka and cranberry juice (yummy combination, must try). Below are pictures of our food and the boys watching the game

IMG_1939

IMG_1941

When I woke up yesterday morning I had a killer sore throat, so after cleaning up from the previous night, letting my husband sleep in and having breakfast, this tired Mama went back to bed. The boys went out grocery shopping to get a few things so I could make our Super Bowl snacks. My husband said that the minute they got into the grocery store my son said “they had to get Mama flowers”. This was not my husband’s idea, he made sure to give Aiden full credit. So they picked me up some beautiful roses. The first thing my son said when he woke up from his nap is that he bought me flowers. Let’s just say I went into the ugly cry. I believe my husband when he says it was my son’s idea to get me flowers and it made my heart sing. Yes I am going to gush a bit, but that’s a mother’s prerogative :). My son reminds me every day of how lucky I am to have him. He is such a special little boy, with the world’s biggest heart. I’m not sure what I did to deserve him but I am thankful for him every day. Ok, so enough gushing, here’s a picture of my beautiful flowers.

IMG_1942

May this blog inspire you to do something nice and unexpected for your mom today.

Happy Monday Everyone!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life, motherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Eat, Drink & Be Merry & One Lucky Mama!!!

  1. Ginny says:

    I love this cardigan and its so sweet you got flowers!
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  2. Awe, you deserved those flowers!!! What a sweet boy!! Melt my heart! And congrats for being almost done with the 30×30 Challenge!! Love that cardi!

  3. Aw I hope you’re feeling better! So sweet with the flowers 🙂

    And I love your outfit!

  4. Shannon says:

    I love your cardi! I have a thing for bows. 🙂
    http://www.shannonheartsblog.com

  5. Sarah says:

    That outfit seems way too put-together to be near the end of a 30 for 30! Good job. (:

  6. Katie says:

    I’m curious to try a 30 in 30 challenge! Love this cardigan- so cute!

    Thanks for visiting my blog!
    Katie
    Style Diary

  7. xo Michelle says:

    Your food looks delicious! Yum!

    xx Michelle

    Fierce & Fashionable

Leave a Reply

