Sunshine Award & Pictures from The Motorbike show

Today is your last day to vote, so PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE VOTE. It’s as easy as clicking on this link and press vote and you’re done. No information required. Takes 3 seconds. You can vote until 4pm PST. Thank you so much to all of you that voted. I really appreciate it.

For today’s outfit I went simple: a white oxford botton top, skinny jeans, boots and a statement necklace. Sometimes simple is better. This top is perfect for this challenge as it allows me to style it in so many different ways.

Outfit #17

IMG_1787

Top (Jacob). Jeans (R W & Co.). Boots (Browns). Necklace (Etsy). Watch (Michael Kors).

IMG_1789

Yesterday I received a message from Mona Lisa Mom letting me know that she nominated my blog for the Sunshine award. Lisa has been an avid reader who especially likes my fashion posts. Thank you so much Lisa. It means a lot to me that you nominated me, that you follow and like my blog. Thank you for your support.

The Sunshine Award is symbolized by a flower that one blogger can give to other “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.

sunshineaward

As with most awards, the Sunshine Award comes with a few simple rules:

  1. Acknowledge the person who gave this award in a blog post.
  2. Do the Q&A below.
  3. Pass on the award to 10 deserving and inspiring bloggers, inform them and link to their blogs.

Q&A:

  1. Who is your favorite philosopher? Do Oprah and Deepak Chopra count?
  2. What is your favorite number? 9
  3. What is your favorite animal? monkey and dogs
  4. What is your favorite time of day? when my son goes to sleep, 8pm.
  5. What are your Facebook and Twitter? I’m working on it.
  6. What is your favorite holiday? Christmas
  7. What is your physical favorite activity? Yoga, dancing, bootcamp
  8. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? latte, green tea
  9. What is your passion? my family, my blog, my career
  10. What is your favorite flower?  Gerbera Daises or Roses

My 10 nominations:

1. Little Miss Mama

2. The Write Mama

3. Shannon Hearts

4. Marionberry Style

5. Casual Chic Mom

6. A Pretty Nest

7. My Favorite New Outfit

8. Amy’s Vintage Closet

9. Fierce and Fashionable

10. Sequins and Stilettos

Vancouver Motorbike Show

Every year my husband, son and I head to the motorbike show. My husband has a bike and he loves going to the show to look at his dream bikes. This year my son got really into it. He loved sitting on all the bikes, especially the ATV’s. He couldn’t get enough of those. Despite the fact that we were on the cleanse and weren’t in great moods, we had a great time. I love going and watching my husband’s face light up like he’s a little kid again. Below are some pictures.

IMG_1722 IMG_1726

IMG_1736IMG_1744

IMG_1745

IMG_1747

IMG_1750

IMG_1756

IMG_1774

IMG_1760

As you can see from the pictures much fun was had for the boys!!! 🙂 I also had a good time watching them.

Please don’t forget to enter here for my giveaway for a wardrobe remix. Also please don’t forget to vote for me in the Circle of Mom’s contest. Voting ends today. Just click here to vote. Thank you so much.

May this blog inspire you to nominate a blogger that you like for an award or let them know how much you like their blog.

Happy Hump Day Everyone!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunshine Award & Pictures from The Motorbike show

  1. Candy Stilettos says:

    just voted:) good luck

  2. Shannon says:

    Congratulations!! I just saw that you ranked #10 in the top 25 contest. I’m so happy for you! I voted for you, and I also wanted to thank you so much for supporting my blog as well!!! YAY!
    http://shannonhearts.blogspot.com/

  3. Ginny says:

    Hey! Thanks for the award! That was sooooo nice of you! I also saw you got in the top 25. So exciting. Of course I voted for you and it’s cool to see all the support you got! 🙂
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  4. This is really cute, must have been so much fun for all of you!
    http://www.theflamboyante.com

  5. xo Michelle says:

    Thank you for the award, you are too sweet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

