100th post, Halfway Done and Giveaway

Happy Monday Morning Everyone!!! I will post about my cleanse experience tomorrow.

There are only 2.5 days left to vote for me in the Circle of Mom’s Top 25 Fashion and Beauty Blogs contest. All you have to do is click on this linkย and press vote. It’s that simple. Currently I’m in 12th place but a few other blogs on hot on my heels. Please help me get into the top 10. You can vote once every day until Wednesday Jan 23 at 4pm PST. Please, Please, Please vote. Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Today marks my 100th post!!!! I can’t believe. When I started my blog in July I wasn’t sure where it was going to take me. During these past few months I’ve developed my own style, made new blogger friends and have had lots of fun writing. I have found it quite cathartic and am so happy that many of my readers like the topics I blog about. I appreciate each and every reader and comment posted. Thank you so much. Please keep them coming. If you ever want to email me you can at vodkainfusedlemonade@gmail.com.

So as a special thank you to my readers I am doing a fabulous giveaway. Unfortunately this giveaway is only open to Vancouver area residents but I am giving away a 2hr remodel your wardrobe/shopping (you must provide the funds) with me. I only have 2 rules.

1. You must be a Vancouver area resident.

2. You have to be open and ready to purge and listen to helpful suggestions.

Contest ends Sunday Jan 27.

To enter all you have to do is leave me a comment with the area you live in and why you would like to win. Good luck everyone. Only one entry per person.

Today also marks the halfway mark for my 30 in 30 challenge!!!! Woo Hoo!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Today’s outfit came to me while I was getting ready for this challenge. I actually like it. I wasn’t sure how I would feel about it, but I like it all put together.

Outfit #15

IMG_1776

Dress & Shirt (H & M). Leggings & Belt (Jacob). Boots (Fergalicious). Watch (Michael Kors). Bracelets (Stella & Dot). Necklace (Joe Fresh).

IMG_1777

IMG_1780

I chose this dress for it’s versatility. You can layer over it and under it. It’s great piece to have in your closet. This dress comes with a draw string but I’ve been wanting to belt it forever, so today I did. I really like it. What do you think? How is your challenge going? We are halfway done!!!!!

May this blog inspire you to enter my giveaway and try something new with the clothes in your wardrobe. ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Monday Everyone and please don’t forget to vote.

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Giveaway and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 100th post, Halfway Done and Giveaway

  1. Michelle York says:

    Hi There! I am a 23 year old mom of 2 living in Coquitlam. I have a 2 year old and a 6 month old who do not appreciate the fun of shopping! Since I have had children I have found that I put a lot more effort into their appearance because they need new clothes every few months… and it is easy to shop for them online. Since I am a young Mom, the clothes I had before I had kids isn’t the look i’m going for anymore! But I am at a bit of a loss as to where to go from here! Any help would be great :). I am willing to get rid of it all!

  2. Ginny says:

    I really like this combo and love button downs under dresses. Very fun!
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  3. I have to say your previous commenter sounds like the ideal person for your wardrobe remodel. What a great difference it would make for such a young mother! I hope who ever you choose that you blog about it and show us how it went.
    Congratulations on your 100th post. I just hit that same milestone on Saturday!
    Love your challenge and you are doing so well with it!

  4. yay for us both being in the top 25!! hope we both make it!!
    xo,
    Sandy
    Sandy a la Mode

  5. I think that outfit looks great! I’ve been meaning to do a 30×30 challenge one of these days…

    ~Sarah
    P.S. I’d love it if you would visit my blog, Sarah’s Real Life!

  6. Karen Ceraldi says:

    Thought I left a comment here for your contest……*poof*

  7. Karen Ceraldi says:

    I have two boys ages 4 and 5 and to say I have not much time to myself would be an understatement. I do manage to get to the gym with the help of child minding at the gym and babysitters and I truly believe that has kept me sane.
    My “style” has lost it’s prettiness probably pretty much since I had kids. I have become more the jeans and t-shirt or sport clothing kind of girl. I’ve pretty much based my clothing on what would work the best for playgrounds, being on the floor with the boys or heading to the gym.
    Someone to guide me through would be exhilarating and probably get me excited about being a pretty woman again.

Leave a Reply

