I “Heart” You and Cleanse Yourself

It’s FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank God. It’s been a very long week and am thankful for the weekend. We’ve got big plans. My husband and I are doing a 3 day cleanse starting tomorrow (God Help Us!!!!) and are headed to the motorbike show on Sunday. Tonight, as our “last meal”, we will be indulging in Vera’s Burgers and ice cream with whipped cream!!! I just made one of my last cups of coffee for the next 3 days 😦 OMG!!!!IMG_1702 I’m really looking forward to this cleanse as I’ve been on some sort of medication since the end of September (developed Pericarditis at the end of September). I want to clean my body out of all the garbage from my meds and from my Christmas binge. My husband and I chose to do Dr. Oz’s 3 Day Cleanse. We will be starting it tomorrow and finishing it on Monday. I’ll do a post on our experience on Wednesday. We chose this cleanse because even though you eliminate caffeine, sugar, dairy, gluten and pretty much anything else yummy, you dont’ starve yourself. You make 4 smoothies a day and take “normal” supplements like probiotics, Omega 3’s and a multivitamin. This cleanse seemed like the most realistic one out there.

I am currently in 17th place :)in the Circle of Mom’s Top 25 Fashion and Beauty Blogger Contest!!! Thank you for all your votes. I’ve decided that since I’ve accomplished my goal of getting into the top 25, now my goals are to remain in the top 25 and to rank as best as I can. Therefore I need to you guys to continue to show me support and love and please vote every day!!!!! Just click on this linkΒ and press vote and voila, you’re done. Contest ends on Jan 23 at 4pm PST. Please vote every day. I appreciate all your support, please keep it coming.

One of my favorite sweaters is this graphic one from Old Navy. It reminds me of my boys and it puts a smile on both of their faces. Yes I am wearing a sweater again, it is Winter here in Vancouver.

Outfit #12

IMG_1698

Sweater (Old Navy). Jeans (Gap). Boots (Fergalicious). Watch (Michael Kors). Bracelets (Poshlocket). Necklace (My Name Necklace).

IMG_1701

I had to add this one. I forgot I didn’t set the timer and I was reaching for the camera πŸ™‚ It kind of looks neat.

IMG_1699

I chose to add a graphic sweater to my 30 in 30 challenge because I can layer button shirts underneath it. My original outfit for today had my white botton top underneath, but I wasn’t feeling it, so I just put a white t-shirt on underneath it instead. Graphic prints are huge for Winter and for Spring. What are your favorite graphic prints?

May this blog inspire you to try a cleanse and to purchase a graphic print. Please don’t forget to vote.

Happy Friday Everyone!!! Stay tuned for next week’s posts on how we faired in our cleanse, pictures from the motorbike show and pictures of outfits as we enter into our 3rd week of our challenge.

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to I “Heart” You and Cleanse Yourself

  1. dedivahdeals says:

    Good luck with the cleanse and have a good weekend!

  2. Ginny says:

    Fun sweater! Have a great weekend!

  3. Love your heart sweater!

    I voted for you! #362!

    xo
    Deanne
    http://myfashavenue.blogspot.ca

  4. Janine says:

    I really like that jumper, I need a heart jumper in my life πŸ™‚ I am tempted to do a cleanse of some sort soon. I have Multiple Sclerosis and not doing very well with it at the moment. There are all kinds of studies about the effect of diet on MS progression which I have been reading and building up some background knowledge about what will (hopefully) make me feel more well. But I think a raw veg and fruit cleanse for 3 – 5 days would be a good place to start. Sorry to hear about you having pericarditis, hope you are recovering from it.

    Happy Friday!

    Janine xx
    BakeGlueandTrend

    • Hi Janine,

      I’m sorry to hear you have MS. That must be very hard for you. I’ll let you know how things cleanse goes. I’m fully recovered from the Pericarditis. It look 3.5 months but I”m finally off my meds and I feel pretty good.

      Agi:)

  5. Karen Ceraldi says:

    Are you using almond milk or soy milk in your shakes or water mixed with your ingredients?

  6. Karen Ceraldi says:

    I looked at the cleanse and got my answers πŸ™‚ Looks pretty healthy to me! Look forward to hear how it goes. Hope you don’t disappear!

  7. xo Michelle says:

    I’m excited to hear how the cleanse goes, I want to try it!

    xx Michelle

    Fierce & Fashionable


    PL Necklace Giveaway

  8. Tara says:

    The heart sweater is the cutest and so much fun to remix!

  9. i love your heart sweater! so cute…where is it from??

    new follower πŸ™‚

    http://www.thebechtholts.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

