Golden Globe Favorites: Red, White and Black

I want to start off this post by thanking each and every one of you that read my blog every day and have voted for me in the Circle of Mom’s blogger contest. I’m currently in 27th place πŸ™‚ and it’s pretty close. Every vote counts. Getting into the top 25 would mean the world to me. It would allow me to achieve one of my goals for this blog, which is to increase readers. Anyways thank you so much. Please don’t forget to vote by clicking on this link. It’s as easy as clicking on this botton and then you are done!!! πŸ™‚ You can vote once every 24 hrs. Voting is open until 4pm PST January 23. Thank you again.

Outfit #9

IMG_1661

Sweater (J Crew). Chambray Shirt (American Eagle). Pants (Gap). Boots (Browns). Necklace (My Name Necklace, J Crew). Bracelet (Etsy). Watch (Michael Kors).

IMG_1664 IMG_1666

This look was inspired by a look a pinned a few months ago.

Screen Shot 2013-01-15 at 9.15.09 AM

I love how she layered a Chambray shirt under a green sweater. I don’t have a green one, but I figured blue is close enough. I like this look because it’s simple, elegant and versatile. If the weather was warmer I would layer it under a great blazer. Today is day #9 of my 30 in 30. How’s it going ladies? I’m finding it still easy as the only thing I’ve repeated is the Chambray Shirt. We will see in a few days if I say the same thing :).

Golden Globes Best DressedΒ 

I was pleasantly surprised this year with how well dressed the women were. My list of best dressed was up to 27 at one point. I decided to divide my best dressed into 3 categories: reds, blacks and white/nude. This year the theme was variations of black, white and red. The dresses stunned, the hair was simple and worn down for the most part and the jewelry spoke for itself :). Two women stood out for me as the best dressed: Clare Danes looked phenomenal in this red Versace gown and Jennifer Garner (0ne of my favorite actresses, loved Alias and named our car Sydney :)) dazzled in this red Vivienne Westwood gown.

claire-danes-golden-globes-20131
jennifer-garner-golden-globes-2013

These 4 women stunned in red gowns

Screen Shot 2013-01-14 at 1.07.25 PM

These 5 ladies stayed classic in black

Screen Shot 2013-01-14 at 1.12.07 PM

These 7 ladies wowed us in pastels

Screen Shot 2013-01-14 at 1.00.39 PM Screen Shot 2013-01-14 at 1.04.55 PM

I had a blast watching the Golden Globes. I can’t wait to see what the stars will be wearing to the Oscars.

May this blog inspire you to purchase something fabulous to make you feel like the star you are.

Happy Tuesday Everyone!!! Please don’t forget to vote.

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Golden Globe Favorites: Red, White and Black

  1. Tara says:

    That color blue is so pretty on you!

  2. Tunde says:

    Love how you recreated that look! That bold blue looks super pretty on you! Love the layering of the necklaces too! Just voted for you! πŸ™‚

  3. racheltr says:

    Love the way you layered your necklaces and I love the chambray under the green sweater but love it equally as much under your blue one!

  4. Ginny says:

    Nice out together look πŸ™‚ I voted too!
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  5. Thanks Ginny. I’m so close. Thank you again πŸ™‚

  6. Tairalyn says:

    WAY TO GO MISSY… you’re keeping in the lead and in the TOP 25. How amazing would that be to both take it home. I’m root’ing for you!

    Xo
    Taira

Leave a Reply

