Lady Gaga

Before I get to today’s outfit and Lady Gaga, I just wanted to remind you all to please vote for me in the Circle of Mom’s blog contest. Just click on this linkย and you’re done. It’s as easy as that and would mean a lot to me. It takes longer to brush your teeth, than it does to vote. You can vote once every 24 hrs. Thank you.

Now onto outfit #8 in my 30 in 30 challenge. How is that going by the way? We are in Day #8 and still going strong :).

Outfit #8

IMG_1659

Dress (Gap). Turtleneck (R W & Co.). Boots (Browns). Bracelet (Coach).

IMG_1660

I chose this dress for my 30 in 30 because of its versatility. I could have just worn it on it’s own like I have in the past seen here, but I thought since it’s so bloody cold outside I would change it up and layer a turtleneck over it. That’s the whole point of my 30 in 30, is to think outside the box!!!!

On Saturday night my husband and I rocked out with Lady Gaga. We had a quick dinner beforehand as we weren’t that interested in seeing the opening acts. Below are pictures of what I wore (not included in my 30 in 30 and now you can see why), a picture of my husband’s outfit (a Metallic t-shirt, vest and jacket) and some goofy pics of me.

IMG_1594

Jacket (H & M). Pants (R W & Co.). Top (Aritzia). Shoes (Aldo). Clutch (Aldo). Necklace (My Name Necklace). Bracelet (Le Chateau).

IMG_1595

IMG_1597

IMG_1598IMG_1601

Before the Show

IMG_1602 IMG_1604

We aren’t the biggest fans but we figured she would put on an amazing show. And she did. Lady Gaga did not disappoint. She danced, sang, played instruments and entertained us for 2.5 hrs. My husband and I arrived right as the show was starting and as soon as the house lights went down, we stood up. The ladies behind us asked us to sit down because they couldn’t see. My husband told them that they should have stayed home and I said that it’s a concert. They stated “they paid for their tickets!!” and I replied “so did we!!!”. I did sit down until Lady Gaga came out and then I stood for almost the entire show. Those bitches behind us had no choice but to stand as every one else in our section was up on their feet dancing.

The Beginning of the Concert

IMG_1608

IMG_1612

From the moment Lady Gaga took to the stage she embraced her little “monsters”. I don’t think I’ve ever been a show where the performer was so gracious and acknowledged their fans so much. My favorite moments were when she spoke about just being yourself and not caring about what others think. Even at 33 I find that hard sometimes. I do worry about what others say and think of me. People that know me think that I don’t care, but in all honesty I do. I care very much and one of my goals for this year is to not care.

I loved when she spoke about her mom and how from an early age, her mom always knew that Gaga was destined for something great. Her show made me think about my son and how my job as a parent is to support him and help him achieve his fullest potential. I like how Lady Gaga’s mom was so supportive and I can see why they have such a good relationship now. I only hope that I can say the same thing when my son is Gaga’s age.

She is truly a role model for young people out there, especially those that are seen as “different”. I loved walking through the hallway of Roger’s Arena, seeing people dressed up and expressing themselves. It was phenomenal to see and I loved watching all the young girls screaming in excitement for Gaga. She really is a great role model for young girls. It’s so hard to “fit in” and she makes it ok. She did drop many “f-bombs” during the show, but she did explain herself and said that “this is her way of expressing herself creatively”.

There have been some comments made on Facebook about whether or not her shows are appropriate for young girls. I believe that it’s the parents that are making a bigger deal out of her “sexual innuendos” than anybody else. If we make a big deal out of it and point it out, of course the kids are going to focus on that. That wasn’t what the show was about. The show was about accepting others and being yourself and that’s what those parents should focus on. I will leave it at that. I’m sure that many people have their own thoughts on Lady Gaga and I respect that.

Her costumes were amazing and the set was so elaborate. She entered the stage on a horse and basically started the show with the “birth of Gaga”. I asked my husband “is that what I think it is?”. He was like “yup!!” Seeing as I work in labor and delivery, I wanted to make sure my mind wasn’t going into the gutter. Here is the picture.

IMG_1617

Here are the rest of the pictures:

IMG_1624 IMG_1635 IMG_1636 IMG_1645

The concert was amazing. I would definitely recommend you go and see her show. She is truly an inspiration for young people out there. Thank you Gaga for an amazing 2.5 hrs show.

Please remember to vote for me for the Circle of Mom’s blogger contest here.

May this blog inspire you to be who you are; to not care about what other’s think; and to accept those people who are different.

Happy Monday Everyone!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life, motherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Lady Gaga

  1. Ginny says:

    Love the striped skirt look and what a fun sequined tank too! Glad you had fun at the concert, I’m glad to hear she didn’t disappoint ๐Ÿ™‚
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  2. Thank you SO ,much for sharing all those photos and your experience at the concert. I am so truly disappointed that I missed her show but I hope to get to see her next time around. I love how expressive you are yourself with your own reactions towards the show. Enjoying your blog!

  3. whitney says:

    What a fun night! You look amazing! Great blog, I’ll definitely be back ๐Ÿ™‚ would love if you checked out mine!
    michaelandwhitneyweekes.blogspot.com

  4. Looks like you had so much fun!! You look amazing too Agi! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Tara says:

    Your Lady Gaga outfit was awesome, looks like you had so much fun! And great job styling that dress as a skirt!

  6. Lori says:

    You look hot lady!!

Leave a Reply

