Outfit #3 & Trend Of The Month: Stripes

I’ve recently discovered a fantastic blog called Marionberry Style. I adore her witty sense of humor and her candid views on fashion. Each month she chooses a different trend to feature, and invites other bloggers to post their interpretations of the trend on her blog. This month’s trend is STRIPES!!!! If you have been a follower of mine, you will be well aware of my obsession with stripes as seen herehereherehereherehereherehereherehereherehere and finally here. I think I got all the posts where I’m wearing stripes :). Anyways here is my interpretation of wearing stripes that is also included in my 30 in 30. If you are wondering what my 30 in 30 is click here.

 Outfit #3

IMG_1561

Sweater (Old Navy). Jeans (Gap). Button Shirt (Jacob). Boots (Browns). Necklace (My Name Necklace & J Crew). Watch (Michael Kors). Bracelets (Stella & Dot & Etsy).

IMG_1563

IMG_1568

What do I like about stripes? I like that it breaks up an outfit and can make it pop. I like that it’s different and can be used as an accent piece. I chose this red striped sweater because of its color, versatility and the fact that it’s a great layering piece over a white oxford shirt.

Stripes are a huge trend again for Spring. You can find stripes in anything and like I said before anyone can wear them, you just have to find the right stripe for you. Check out Marionberry Style to see how she and other bloggers wore stripes.

Happy Hump Day Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Outfit #3 & Trend Of The Month: Stripes

  1. racheltr says:

    Love your stripes and jeans!!!!!!!

  2. Karen says:

    I love the layered look! The accessories were the perfect way to top it off!

    -Karen
    http://www.yourstylistkaren.com

  3. Janine says:

    I love the colour of the top, I am a fan of stripes too 🙂 happy to hear they are going to be big this Spring!

    Janine xx
    BakeGlueandTrend

  4. Tara says:

    Gotta love stripes, that sweater is great!

  5. I love the layered necklaces with this look! If you get a sec, I’d love to hear your thoughts on my latest post. xo

    http://www.kacieskloset.blogspot.com
    http://www.daisyraeboutique.com

  6. Hahaha! I love all the striped posts you pulled together. So fun!
    And this striped top is so cute…love the color on you!
    Lastly, thanks so much for linking up today and for your sweet words! I appreciate it so much!
    xo – Marion

  7. Corinne says:

    This looks great on you, I love stripes and I love red. It looks really smart/chic with the shirt under, dark jeans and boots. Great choice. Good look in your 30 in 30.

Leave a Reply

