Happy New Years

2013

This past year has been full of many challenges, surprises, a few illnesses, laughter and adventures. The biggest lesson I learned is that things can change in an instant; that you need to appreciate what you have because you never know what will happen. It was not an easy start to 2012. My husband losing his job so unexpectedly was by far the hardest point this year. Thankfully I have an extremely resilient and hard working husband who quickly found a new job. They say what doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger, well that’s exactly what happened. I truly believe that everything happens for a reason and that there is a good reason why this happened to us. I also believe in karma; that what you put out comes back to you. Although this year started out rough, it wasn’t all bad. As a family we created many “firsts”: first day at preschool, first dentist appointment, first trip to the PNE, my son learning to talk and so much more. I am ending this year choosing to focus on the positives rather than the negatives and thanks to my wonderful husband and son, it is much easier to do that.

I am hoping that 2013 will be filled with health (for me that’s much needed), laughter, prosperity and peace. I am not making any resolutions, instead I am making some goals both personally and for my blog. I find that once you use the word “resolution”, you might as well be calling it a “diet”. The minute you fall off your “diet” or “resolution”, you feel dejected and hopeless and just quit. Instead I am making a few goals that I would like to continue even after 2013. I feel like the word “goal” has less pressure. So here are both my personal and goals for this blog.

My goals for this blog are:

  • develop my own webpage
  • start a facebook page
  • to guest blog on other blogs
  • increase viewers/readers
  • have more giveaways
  • to have great content and posts

My personal goals:

  • to learn to let go of the past
  • remember the Serenity prayer: learn to accept the things I cannot change and the courage to change the things I can.
  • to be a better person, mother and wife
  • to learn to live in the moment and enjoy the moment

What are your goals/resolutions for the New Year? Do you believe in them?

We will be celebrating New Years at a friend’s place. It will be kid friendly and all of our son’s little friends will be there. Looking forward to ringing in the New Year with good friends, food and drinks.

Thank you to all my loyal readers who follow my blog. I would like to wish you and your families a HAPPY AND HEALTHY 2013!!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!!

happy_new_year_2013_champagne_glasses_card-p137886683300388763envwi_400

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Years

  1. xo Michelle says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR Agi!! I’m posting my goals on Thursdays post 🙂 Check it out!

    xo Michelle

    Fierce & Fashionable

Leave a Reply

