Christmas Craze, Monogrammed Necklace and Guest blogger: Emily

Before I get into this post, I just want to discuss the madness of getting ready for Christmas!!!! I feel like I’m being pulled in 100 different directions. After I post this, I have to finish cleaning the house (my dad and his girlfriend arrive tomorrow), finish baking (will post great cookie recipes over the next few days), write up some posts for next week, finish mailing the last of our letters, drop off cookies to my neighbours and exchange gifts with my husband (we like to do it privately without our families around). So there you have it: my Christmas craze!!!!!

Yesterday I received my monogrammed necklace from My Name Necklace. I was so excited. I’ve been wanting one for a while. It’s the perfect dainty necklace to add some sparkly and shine to your outfit. Plus I love what the letters represent: having my boys close to my heart. Below are pictures of it.

IMG_1267 IMG_1269

This is what I am wearing today, fits in quite well with my chaotic day. We are still recovering from 2 days of snow, followed by rain, so I thought it only appropriate to wear my sweater vest and my Hunter boots.

IMG_1271

Boots (Hunter). Jeans & Shirt (Gap).  Sweater (old).

For today’s post I’m featuring Emily, a financial blogger. Below is her post about different jewelry designs.

viewer

23viewer

Emily works for  www.dream-payday.co.uk.

Thank you Emily for your post about jewelry for special occasions.

May this blog inspire you to get your butt in gear regarding Christmas preparations and to purchase something sparkly for the holidays.

Happy Thursday Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Guest Blogger, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

