Winter Wonderland!!!!

We woke up Tuesday morning to a huge snowfall. We normally only get snow once or twice a year. Living on an extremely steep hill, makes it quite challenging for us to drive anywhere. Luckily we have an all-wheel drive vehicle with snow tires. My husband works close to home, so we dropped my son off at preschool and then I dropped him off at work. Below are pictures of our snow day.

The view of our backyard Tuesday morning

IMG_1226My son dressed for the snow. This genius mom forgot to pack his snow pants.

IMG_1231He wasn’t too thrilled with me taking his picture.

Me all dressed and ready to tackle the snow

IMG_1232Our backyard early Tuesday afternoon

IMG_1233It’s snowed all day long, making my hill not so much fun to drive on. The snow plows finally made an appearance and cleared part of the road. It makes me so mad because every year the same thing happens: it snows, and it takes them forever to clear the roads. At least this year they actually cleared it the same day it snowed.

My son was so excited when he woke up yesterday. It was like Christmas morning for him. I think the excitement wore off a bit after they played outside at preschool. I was fully prepared to get all bundled up and build a snow man with him and make some snow angels, but he didn’t want to. I think he was waiting for Papa to come home :). Can’t blame the kid, my husband is like a kid himself. They did end up building a snow man once my husband got home.

The boys all dressed up for some fun in the snow

IMG_1248Building the snow man
IMG_1250 The finished product 🙂IMG_1256

May this blog inspire you to go out and play in the snow.

Happy Hump Day Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Winter Wonderland!!!!

  1. Agi, I’m so envious of your snow! I am a winter girl at heart, and I will never, ever get over the novelty of snow. And your steep hill sounds like the perfect excuse for everyone to take a snow day! Your little one is precious, and your husband is so handsome – love getting little glimpses of your family. 🙂 And you look GORGEOUS and so cozy in white!

  2. Your backyard view is gorgeous Agi! I bet it is so peaceful…even more so with the fallen snow.
    And that tiger hat is adorable on your little man. 🙂
    xo – Marion

  3. Janine says:

    Lovely photos, the snowman is fabulous!!

  4. Tara says:

    So pretty, I love the snow! Can’t wait till we get some snow here!

  5. xo Michelle says:

    Ahhhhh I miss snow. I am sooo jealous! How pretty it looks outside!

    xo Michelle

    Fierce & Fashionable

  6. Jessica says:

    Jealous! It’s just now getting “cold” here in AZ.

Leave a Reply

