Weekend Fun

I want to start off by thanking my German readers!!! You made my Sunday the best I’ve had, so thank you. 🙂

Next I want to say that we woke up to SNOW!!!! You should have seen my son’s face when I showed him the snow. It was the best!!! I know for some of you it’s not a big deal but for us here in Vancouver, it is. It should make driving up our hill to get our son to preschool quite the task. I have to finish running errands today, so we will see how that goes. I’m planning on building a snow man with my son after school. Let’s hope the snow sticks around :).

We had a very busy weekend. Saturday night was my work Christmas party. I haven’t been since I was pregnant with my son, which was 4 years ago. I’m so glad we went because we had a blast. I haven’t had so much in a long time, especially since the Pericarditis started. My husband remarked how it was nice to see me relaxed and having a good time. I didn’t get a full shot of my outfit so I took one yesterday. The one below is of us on Saturday night.

IMG_1183 IMG_1225Top (Aritzia). Pants (R W & Co.). Blazer (H & M). Bracelet (Le Chateau). Watch (Michael Kors). Shoes (Aldo).

This weekend was also very special because my husband and I celebrated 10 years of being together. On Saturday December 15, 2002, my husband asked me if he could call me his girlfriend, and of course I said yes :). We decided to celebrate on Sunday. My husband did all the planning. We had a friend’s birthday party in the morning, which was lots of fun. Aiden had a blast, he didn’t want to leave. They had a clown who put on a magic show and the children were absolutely mesmerized. The clown also did face painting and even painted us adults. I opted to get my hand painted as I knew we were going out, but my husband let her paint his face.

IMG_1184My husband decided to recreate our first date on Sunday night. We went to Milestones in Yaletown, then went to my favorite bakery, Thierry and then headed to Canada Place to check out the Christmas window displays. Below are pictures of our Sunday escapades.

Our fabulous dessert at Thierry

IMG_1200

Gingerbread creations at the Hyatt Regency Hotel
IMG_1201IMG_1208Vancouver Convention Center on the Olympic Podium

IMG_1214It was a blistery evening, but we dressed warm, had an umbrella and had fun. It’s been a while since we walked downtown, just the two of us. It was a great way to end this weekend that started off on such a bittersweet note.

Thank you to my amazing husband for planning such a wonderful day.

May this blog inspire you to recreate your first date with your boyfriend or husband. Happy Tuesday Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Fun

  1. xo Michelle says:

    Aww so glad you had such a great weekend! I wish my work did fancy holiday parties!! Loved the sparkly tank top too.

    xo Michelle

    Fierce & Fashionable

  2. You look gorgeous! Looks like it was a great time! Jealous of all your snow~

    xx

Leave a Reply

