The Symphony and A Preschool Concert

On Saturday after my son’s dance class, we went to the Symphony. It’s specially set up for toddlers, by the VSO (Vancouver Symphony Orchestra).  This is our third time going and my son loves it. It’s a great way to introduce children to classical music in a relatively cheap way. They offer 4 shows a year. For more information click on this link. Below is what I wore to the show. I normally don’t buy or wear holiday sweaters, but I couldn’t resist this one. The bow is adorable.

IMG_1125Sweater ( J Crew). Skirt (Gap). Boots (Nine West). Tights & Bracelets (Jacob). Watch (Michael Kors).

As I mentioned before, my son’s preschool Christmas concert was this past Monday. I was totally prepared to go into the “ugly cry”, but it never happened, I got distracted with Aiden trying to find me. The minute he got on the stage, he yelled out “Mama, I can’t see you!!” and “Mama where are you?”. My husband and I were frantically waving our hands in the air trying to get his attention, but all he could see was the big bright stage lights. He could hear us but he really couldn’t see us, so after each song, there were 4, he would repeat “Mama, I can’t see you!!!”. It was too cute 🙂 He basically stole the show!!! I am so proud of these little people. These 3 and 4 yr old little munchkins stood on stage by themselves, without any fear. How many adults would do that? I loved watching all the kids sing, dance and have fun. I wish I was more like them, able to just be in the moment. Congrats to my son, his teachers and to all those adorable toddlers for putting on an amazing Christmas concert!!! 🙂

I tried to get a picture of him but he was acting like a monkey, so this is the best I could do. By the way he picked out the tie.

IMG_1157

We were asked to bring a snack to share with the rest of the parents and kids after the show. I had some cupcakes leftover so I made some Christmas Trees.

IMG_1128

Last but not least, what I wore to my son’s Christmas concert. I just realized that my outfits in this post have something in common: bows. I couldn’t decide which shoes to wear; I have sequin flats, patent black heels and boots. I decided to go with the boots. Below is a picture of me in the heels.

IMG_1148Top (R W & Co.). Pants (Gap). Shoes (Aldo). Bracelets (Jacob). Watch (Michael Kors).

May this blog inspire you to add a “chic” holiday sweater to your wardrobe and to explore the symphony.

Happy Hump Day Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Agi's Creations, Fashion, Kids Activities and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Symphony and A Preschool Concert

  1. Aaaah. how cute!!
    From Paris with love, Vicky

    The Golden Bun

  2. shannon says:

    Your son is SO cute!!! And I love your outfit. The concert sounds so fun. My son is in kindergarten and he’s going to see The Nutcracker tomorrow. 🙂
    http://shannonhearts.blogspot.com/

  3. Janine says:

    I love both outfits and the tale of the concert was so cute, bless him.

    I am really impressed at the cupcake toppings, which nozzle did you use to get the tree effect? I am still trying to master the art of proper icing and so far only use the one nozzle over and over.

    Janine (new follower) xx
    http://bakeglueandtrend.blogspot.co.uk/

  4. Tara says:

    Your son is adorable, and how cute is that bow sweater 🙂

  5. Love that bow on your sweater! Please check out my blog and let me know what you think of my latest post!

    xo
    Deanne

    http://myfashavenue.blogspot.ca

  6. xo Michelle says:

    Holy moly, love that bow cardigan! Want to try the Spinach & Artichoke dip recipe! Love the Christmas Tree cupcakes! 🙂

    xo Michelle
    Fierce & Fashionable

Leave a Reply

