Girl’s Night & Gingerbread House Making

On Friday night, my son and I put together and decorated a gingerbread house. We had a lot more fun this year decorating as he is older and understands things more. Last year, he lost interest in 2 mins but this year he got right into it. Below are pictures of our beloved gingerbread house.

Gingerbread house all ready to be put together

IMG_1113Mama’s little helper 🙂

IMG_1114All Finished

IMG_1121

On Saturday night, I had a Girl’s Night Christmas get together. My friends and I met up at a restaurant for dinner and drinks. It’s nice to be able to get together, relax and have fun. It was a much needed night out for all of us. Below is what I wore.

IMG_1127

Top (J Crew). Jeans (J Brand c/o Aritzia). Shoes (Aldo). Bracelet (Le Chateau). Watch (Michael Kors).

Can I just say how much I love this top!!!! I’ve seen it styled over a button top, but I wanted to go simple. It’s a fabulous, versatile top that I will enjoy wearing for many years to come.

May this blog inspire you go build your own gingerbread house and to purchase something sparkly for the holidays.

Happy Tuesday Everyone!!! 🙂

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Girl’s Night & Gingerbread House Making

  1. Angela says:

    Very pretty outfit! I love the top and it goes great with the skinny jeans.

    Angela
    http://www.EmbraceEnchanted.com

  2. Rachel says:

    I LOVE making gingerbread houses! So much fun 🙂 Love your outfit too! So chic! Happy Tuesday to you as well 🙂

  3. xo Michelle says:

    Gingerbread house decorating is so fun!! Love your outfit too!

    xo Michelle

    Fierce & Fashionable

  4. Janine says:

    very nice outfit and now I want to build a gingerbread house too!!!

    Janine xx
    http://bakeglueandtrend.blogspot.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

