Christmas Party & Christmas Tree Decorating

This is what I am wearing today: a sweater that feels and looks like a robe, jeans and boots. It’s the day after my husband’s Christmas party and I’m exhausted. We didn’t stay out too late but late enough for this Mama. I realize I look sleepy in this picture :).

IMG_1110Sweater (Jacob). Jeans (Gap). Boots (Fergalicious).

This is what I wore last night to my husband’s work Christmas party. We had a really nice time. I didn’t know anyone there and his co-workers were very friendly. It was nice to finally put a face to the name. The open bar was also a nice touch :).

IMG_1108 Jacket ( H & M). Pants, Top & Bracelets (R W & Co.). Heels and Purse (Aldo). Watch (Michael Kors).

IMG_1100 IMG_1109

We decorated our Christmas tree on Tuesday night. My son was so excited that even before my husband put his keys in the lock, Aiden was yelling “Mama, Papa’s home!!” He wanted to help, and well he sort of did. He helped put up the bells (all in one area, of course) and had a blast helping me put the candy canes on the tree. Enjoy the pictures.

IMG_1070IMG_1073IMG_1078

I hope everyone has a great weekend in store. We will relax tonight and decorate a gingerbread house, then tomorrow the craziness begins. Lots of fun activities planned this weekend. I’m working on Sunday but then I’m off until the New Year :)!!!! Β Hope you all have a fantastic weekend and stay tuned next week for posts on gingerbread house decorating, Christmas Tree cupcakes, my son’s preschool Christmas concert (where I’ll break out into the ugly, I’m so proud of him cry), recipe for German Apple Pancakes and what to wear during the holidays.

Happy Friday and Weekend Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Christmas Party & Christmas Tree Decorating

  1. Karen Ceraldi says:

    Fantastic looking tree!

  2. LOVE what you wore to the holiday party! Those pants look like they were made for you πŸ™‚
    And how fun to have a little one during the Christmas season. It’s so exciting to see kids get amped up for decorating the tree and making Christmas cookies. I just can’t wait πŸ™‚
    Have fun this weekend with all the mommy activities!
    xo – Marion

  3. gpicone says:

    The tree looks great! πŸ™‚

  4. caroline1t says:

    Love the pics! You just gave me a great idea for what I’m going to wear to my husband’s party. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

