A Visit With Santa & Arbor Day!!!

On Sunday, I spent 2 hours waiting in line to see Santa. Yes, I know it sounds insane, but after last year’s 2 hr wait with my son, we developed a system: my husband stays at home with him until the last minute while I stand in line. Coffee and book in hand and chatting with the people beside me, I managed to kill those 2 hrs pretty quickly. Yes, I know you must think I’m crazy, but it’s Santa. My son did amazing. All 3 of us sat on his lap and in a whispered voice, my son told him what he would like for Christmas. He was really excited to meet Santa. I’m glad my husband and I sat with him because he looked a little reluctant. Below are some pictures of us at Santa.

Playing in the kids area while patiently waiting for Santa

IMG_1039Aiden telling Santa what he wants for ChristmasIMG_1043

Scan 2

Monday night was the night we headed to Ikea, yes Ikea, to get our Christmas tree. They cost $20 and are gorgeous. The reason we go to Ikea is because each year, a different non-profit organization does their fundraising by selling Christmas trees. It’s a great cause and it only costs $20. Before heading to Ikea, we stopped off at Fatburger for dinner. I think between the vanilla milkshake, french fries, mini donuts and the excitement of getting a Christmas tree, my son was wired for the rest of the night. I’m thinking less sugar for this excited little monkey :). Below are pictures of the Christmas tree acquisition.

My husband and son goofing around at Ikea. Not sure which one is the bigger kid!! 🙂

IMG_1050

Our Christmas TreeIMG_1053On our way home, snuggly secured to the top of our carIMG_1058

We had a blast the last few days getting ready for Christmas.

May this blog inspire you to get into the Christmas spirit and do something fun this holiday season.

Happy Hump Day Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Visit With Santa & Arbor Day!!!

  1. Megan says:

    How fun! I love little holiday traditions like this. Your son looks adorable in that little hat 🙂

    Feathers & Freckles

Leave a Reply

