Manic Monday & Stocking Stuffers

mondaykillinme

Yesterday was totally a “Manic Monday”!!! I felt like I was being pulled in 100 different directions. I was in such a hurry to post my blog that I didn’t proof read it properly. I did manage to go back and fix a few things. It was a typical day for a busy mom: I took my son to gymnastics, came home put dinner there (roast in slow cooker), baked cupcakes for the inner city school I volunteer at, did laundry, did some administrative things and went to get our Christmas tree. I will post more about that and our visit with Santa tomorrow. So basically I want to apologize if my post yesterday was a bit discombobulated; I was discombobulated!!!! Here’s hoping for a less stressful week, but with Christmas 3 weeks away, I can’t see that happening.

This is what I am wearing today: a cardigan, dress, leggings and boots. Perfect outfit to run around in.

IMG_1060

Dress (Forever 21). Tights (Jacob). Cardigan (J Crew). Boots (Browns). Necklace (Stella & Dot). Bracelet (Coach) Watch (Guess).

Stocking Stuffers

Sometimes the hardest gifts to find are stocking stuffers. Here are some great ideas:

A box of Purdy’s Dark Chocolate Truffles

Hot Chocolate Pack from Starbucks

Mini Candles from Bath & Body WorksNice Scarf from The Gap

Lip Gloss Set from MAC

Nail Polish Set from Sephora

Stuck On You- Personalized  Stockings

Magazine Subscription to something the person likes. For example Fashion In Style Magazine, Oprah, Gardening, Architecture, etc


Books

1/2/3

4/5/6

Gifts cards are always a great idea

These are just some suggestions to get you started. Good luck with your Christmas Shopping!!!! 🙂

May this blog inspire you to think outside the box and to give you some ideas for great stocking stuffers.

Happy Tuesday Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Gifts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Manic Monday & Stocking Stuffers

  1. Tara says:

    That cardigan is too cute! I actually ordered it too, but it ended up being too big for me and now it is sold out! I’m going to try and track it down in store, hopefully 🙂

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE that bow cardigan! Great stocking stuffer ideas! If you get a sec, I’d love to hear your thoughts on my latest post. xo

    http://www.daisyraeboutique.com
    http://www.kacieskloset.blogspot.com

  3. xo Michelle says:

    Loooove that cardigan with the bows! Very nice!!

    xo Michelle

    Fierce & Fashionable

  4. Heather says:

    Your bow cardigan is so cute – what a great holiday sweater!

    XO
    Pearls & Paws

Leave a Reply

