Christmas Activities To Do With Your Family

This is what I am wearing today: a classic black turtleneck, jeans and my flats. I thought  I’d spice up my top by adding a necklace. I’m still sick. I think it may be time to head back to the doctor. I can’t shake this bloody cold. I know it’s due to my heart but I’m worried that it may be time to start some antibiotics. I’m so ready for this to all be gone.

Turtleneck (R W and Co.). Jeans (Gap). Necklace ( J Crew). Shoes (Aldo).

Christmas Activities To Do With Your Family

With Christmas fast approaching here are some great activities to do with your kids. You can even do some of these if you don’t have kids. My husband and I did many of these things well before we had my son. My list is Vancouver specific, but if you do some research I’m sure you can find similar activities where you live. Christmas is my favorite holiday and I love seeing the lights and exploring our city all decked out.

1. The Peak of Christmas on Grouse Mountain– Grouse Mountain has great activities for the entire family, including Breakfast with Santa (you have to make reservations separately for this), sleigh rides, visit Santa’s workshop, skating, reindeer show, and much more). They have a special family deal for $79.95.

2. Bright Nights: Stanley Park Train– Experience Stanley Park all decked out with lights and take a trip on the train through a Christmas Wonderland. Buy tickets ahead at Ticketmaster’s site. 

3. Festival of Light’s at VanDusen Garden– The botanical garden is transformed with thousands of beautiful light creations.

4. Vancouver Christmas Market– It’s a traditional German Christmas market located at the Plaza at Queen Elizabeth Theatre.

5. Capilano Suspension Bridge– The Capilano Suspension Bridge is decorated with beautiful lights. There is cookie decorating, a band playing Christmas carols, glass blowing and much, much more.

6. The Bloedel Conservatory– The conservatory is decorated in lights.

7. Magic of Santa Musical– Located at the Pacific Coliseum. It’s a musical for all ages where the main character, Emily, looks for her own Christmas wish.

8. Christmas Symphony for Kids- Tiny Tots located in Port Coquitlam and Vancouver. Kids Koncerts located in Vancouver at the Orpheum. It’s a great way to introduce your  kids to music and the symphony.

9.  Vancouver Aquarium: Magic of the North– They have a scuba diving Santa and feature the Polar Express movie in 4D.

10. Christmas at Canada Place– Take a walk around the sails that are lite up with Christmas colours, through the trails of nicely decorated Christmas trees, and have breakfast with Santa, see the Woodward’s window displays and much more.

For all these activities I’ve included the links for more information. Most of these activities require you to purchase your tickets ahead of time and many of them are collecting for the food bank. So if you head down to any one of these activities, please bring an extra can or two of food to donate.

I know that my family and I will be doing a few of these activities. I can’t wait!!! 🙂

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway for $50 Gift Card to Stuck On You Labels. Contest ends Friday November 30.

Happy Tuesday Everyone!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Christmas Activities To Do With Your Family

  1. Tara says:

    I love all things Christmas, and am always looking for fun, festive things to do!

  2. Thanks so much for posting about the VCM. We’re really happy to be a part of your list, and look forward to having you and your wonderful readers visit us at this year’s market. For family’s that are looking to beat the lines at the Christmas Market, make sure you print out our VIP pass on our site. And to visit the wonderful outdoor Christmas Carousel.

  3. I love the button detail on the sleeve of your sweater!

  4. fashboulevard says:

    Hey love. I just wanted to say thank you so much for your kind words about my little Maddox. He had a blood transfusion today and we should know if its helped a little tomorrow. Fingers crossed. Thanks again, girl. It means the world to me. xo

    http://www.fashboulevard.blogspot.com

  5. Heather says:

    Great ideas!!! My favorite thing to do is get egg nog shakes from McDonalds, listen to Christmas music and drive around looking at lights 🙂

    XO
    Pearls & Paws

Leave a Reply

