Holiday Looks Recap and Black Friday Deals

Last night I went out for a girl’s dinner and a movie night. I’m still not 100% healthy, but I had a nap in the afternoon and figured I really needed to get out. We saw Breaking Dawn Part 2 and I have to say it was the best one yet. I read all the books and loved them, but can’t say I cared too much for the movies. They did a great job of ending the story and kept you at the edge of your seat. I won’t say anymore and yes it was worth seeing. Woke up this morning to no voice. I’m thinking my family will be happy about that 🙂 (just kidding!!!). Hoping to rest it up before I head back to work on Sunday. Today my only plans are to bake chocolate chip cookies and as my son likes to call them “ginger cookies” with my son. I’ll post the recipe for the ginger molasses cookies next week. They are fantastic.

This is what I wore yesterday: a sweater/poncho, jeans and my favorite booties. It’s a great outfit to run around and do errands in. My outfit today will consist of Lululemon pants, a t-shirt and a sweater. No judging!!! Fridays are one of the rare days I get, where my son and I don’t have to rush out to preschool and/or activities. I want to “frump” around the house today and enjoy some much-needed calm and quiet. Next weekend is already the beginning of December and the mayheim will be in full swing. Plus what better day to bake cookies, then on a cool, wet, rainy, dreary Black Friday. Yes, I will not be heading to the malls today.

Sweater ( R W & Co.). Jeans and Shirt(Gap). Boots (Fergalicious). Watch (Michael Kors).

Here’s a summary of this week’s posts on different Holiday Looks:

  • purchase something sparkly to wear.
  • make sure you have some basics in your closet ie. black pants, pencil skirt, patent heel and a great clutch.
  • get yourself some sparkly bling.
  • accessorize with some fantastic shoes.

Remember that dressing for the holidays doesn’t have to cost an arm and a leg. I tried to feature items that were reasonably priced and that weren’t just the latest trend. There are lots of classic and versatile pieces, ones that you will have in your closet for many years.

Please keep in mind that whatever you buy must fit you properly. You need to try it on. The key to trying things on is that the item should fit the biggest part of your body. Once you manage that, then you can alter the rest. If it doesn’t fit the largest part of you then you need to put it back. Doesn’t matter how pretty it is or how cheap it is, if it doesn’t fit you, put it back!!!!!

The last thing to remember is that it must make you feel pretty. If it doesn’t, then put it back!!!! How can you enjoy yourself this holiday season if you don’t feel pretty. If money is tight, then get yourself a nice top, something that will make you feel good about yourself. It’s the holidays and everyone should feel good about themselves.

I hope this week’s posts were helpful and that it gave you guys some ideas. Feel free to e-mail me with any questions and/or comments you might have at vodkainfusedlemonade@gmail.com or leave me a comment.

Black Friday Deals!!!

Hey everyone, here are some great Black Friday deals that can be found here in Canada. It’s a good time to get some holiday clothes and to finish up your Christmas shopping.

  • Jacob – everything 40% off in the store
  • Gap– up to 60% off everything in the store
  • Canadian Daily Deals– features Black Friday deals in Canada. Ie. they have entertainment books for 30% off and free shipping.
  • American Eagle– 40% off
  • Toys R Us– up to 40% off toys
  • Old Navy– check out their site for all the deals
  • La Senza– great deals on lingerie!!!
  • R W & Co.– BOGO 50%

Good luck you crazy shoppers!!!!

Happy Friday and Weekend Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Holiday Looks Recap and Black Friday Deals

  1. caroline1t says:

    Ha! I think my family would love it if I lost my voice…. That’s a great stay-in-cozy outfit!

  2. ttylusa says:

    Thanks for the roundup of all the great deals! Cute outfit too 🙂

    I really hope you get the chance to enter my giveaway, there will be two winners! It’s to celebrate my 1,000th post.
    http://ttylusa.wordpress.com/2012/11/20/1000th-post-giveaway/

    xx
    Maria Nichole

  3. xo Michelle says:

    Oh how I love Black Friday deals!! Loved the last Twilight movie too!! I think they did a good job with this one, I agree the rest weren’t as great.

    xo Michelle

    Fierce & Fashionable


    New Giveaway!!

  4. Abbey says:

    That sweater is super cute and comfy! And you know I’m all about the sparkle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

