The Blogging Community

This is what I wore today. I was in a skirt wearing kind of mood and a grumpy one :(. I think my mood is shadowing the weather: dark and gloomy. I know we could have it much worse, it’s just how I feel today. Hoping some lunch and rest will cheer me up.

Sweater and Skirt (Gap). Leggings (Jacob). Boots (Browns). Necklace (Banana Republic). Bracelets (Poshlocket). Watch (Michael Kors).

I am dedicating this blog to all the bloggers who have made my entrance into the blogging-sphere easier and more fun. I tell my husband that it’s like a little community, well it’s more like a big community. I have read some amazing blogs from lifestyle, motherhood, fashion, life, bucket lists which inspired me to start my own blog. I give most of the credit to my friend Lori, who blogs on Half Baked Banana Bread. She is the one who really inspired me to start. So this blog is an homage to my friend Lori and to my favorite bloggers. Thank you ladies for your blogging friendship and for your support.

Below are some of my favorite Canadian Bloggers:

Here are my favorite bloggers South of the border:

What I like about each of these blogs is that although they may not always reflect my personal style, they inspire me in my fashion choices; give me information about resources out there for moms; and provide an outlet and a break from reality. Each of these blogs inspires me in different ways.

So thank you ladies!!!!

Please remember to turn your clocks back one hour Saturday night before you go to bed.

Happy Friday and Weekend Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life, motherhood, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Blogging Community

  1. Thanks Agi for the shout!! You are so sweet! I completely agree with you about the sense of community. It’s been so great – so welcoming and inspiring – and YOU are definitely a big part of that!! Here’s to a better mood and a great weekend! And love the denim skirt and tights!

    xo Kenya

  2. thewritemama says:

    Wow, thank you Agi. I am so honoured! So glad to have inspired you to blog and now you are inspiring me with the way you have created such a wonderful space to visit! Lori

  3. Thank you for the shout-out today! Thanks for always reading; it’s great to finally put a face to a name!

  4. Heather says:

    Thanks for the shout out dear – I’m totally going to check out your other faves 🙂

    XO
    Pearls & Paws

  5. Jessica says:

    Thanks so much! So happy to be one of your favorite blogs below the border! 🙂

  6. Thank you for the sweet shout out, Agi! I agree that the blogging world is amazing – I didn’t know what to expect when I started and was worried about a lot of criticism, but everyone I have “met” has been absolutely amazing – there are so many fun, intelligent, creative ladies out there! I’m really thankful that the internet allowed us to connect and hope you have a great week!

  7. I love how blogging has inspired my fashion choices. It is always so much fun to see how other people style outfits. It’s a welcome break from magazines!

    Amy

    Fashion and Beauty Finds

  8. xo Michelle says:

    Aww thanks for the shout out lady 🙂 You are too kind! I agree the blogging world is like a cute little community of inspiration!

    Hope your weekend was great!

    xo Michelle

    Fierce & Fashionable

  9. Lilly says:

    Thanks for the shout-out! Glad you started a blog! And thank you for your sweet comments on my blog 🙂
    xo

Leave a Reply

