A Pre-School Halloweeen Party and “Arm Candy”

Before I begin my blog, I just want to say to all the people affected by  “Superstorm Sandy” that you are in my thoughts and prayers. Like many of you, I was glued to my tv last night, and watched in horror the devastation of this storm. Please stay safe and I hope that you can all get back to normal soon.

The weather here remains wet and dreary, although it’s much warmer than yesterday. If you don’t already know this about the Lower Mainland, it pretty much rains continuously from October to May/June and this past Summer well into July!!!! This is what I wore today. Since posting last week about different ways to wear a Chambray shirt, I thought ok, now it’s time to wear my Chambray shirt, not just blog about it.

Sweater (Old Navy). Chambray Shirt (American Eagle). Pants (R W and Co). Boots (Browns).

Today is my son’s preschool’s Halloween party. I volunteered to make Halloween themed cupcakes, I couldn’t resist!!! I made them on Sunday and made a few extras for us to devour. They were amazing, even without any icing on them. I made chocolate chip pumpkin cupcakes with arms, legs and skulls made out of white chocolate and covered with swiss meringue buttercream grass. I think my son is starting to realize that his Mama is a baker. He told my husband on Sunday to leave Mama alone, so she can make the cupcakes. It was so sweet. He calls himself the “cookie and cupcake monster”!!!! :) He is definitely both of them!!! Below are pictures of Halloween cupcakes Aiden took to preschool today.

If you are wondering why there are no pictures of my son dressed up in his Halloween costume, that’s because he doesn’t want to wear one. He is totally into Halloween, right down to yelling “trick-or-treat” and “boo” at the top of his lungs, he just simply refuses to wear a costume. So until it bothers him, my husband and I are just going with it.

So what is “arm candy”? My definition is playing dress up with your jewelry. Remember when you were a kid and you put on your mom’s dress, shoes and hat, well imagine that but on your wrist. Many people choose to showcase their “arm candy” along side their watch. I choose not to as I don’t want to scratch my watch, plus it gets quite bulky on your wrist. There are no rules or right or wrong ways of wearing “arm candy”. It’s all about mixing and matching metals, colors, textures and styles. Below are 4 looks that I put together from my collection.

Look #1: A Casual Look

Bracelets from Stella and Dot

Look #2: Everyday. I wear this one all the time

Bracelets (Stella and Dot, Poshlocket).

Look #3: Dressy

Bracelets (Stella and Dot, Etsy, Stella and Dot, Poshlocket).

Look #4: A fun one

Bracelets (R W and Co., Stella and Dot, Coach, Aldo).

As you can see, it’s all about having fun with your bracelets. For look #4 I just haphazardly grabbed bracelets and put them together. Not sure if I actually would wear look #4 but it was fun putting it together.

May this blog inspire you to help victims of this storm, to get geared up for Halloween and to put together your own “arm candy”.

Happy Halloween Eve Everyone!!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life, motherhood, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Pre-School Halloweeen Party and “Arm Candy”

  1. xo Michelle says:

    Sending my prayers to the East Coast as well.

    Love the cupcakes, too cute! Also, love the arm candy!! i have a new found obsession with bracelets :)!

    Michelle

    Fierce & Fashionable

  2. Agi, your cupcakes are AMAZING!!! Ahhhh I wish you were closer so you could help me out with our Halloween party that we’re having Friday – I had pinned so many great ideas and am just out of time. I’m pinning yours for next year, though! Also, love your stripes and boots – you are the tiniest thing!

Leave a Reply

