Weekend Fun

Today is a dreary, cold, wet, drab, miserably wet day, but I guess we could have it worse. We could be living in the East coast waiting for Hurricane Sandy to hit. I pray that the damage is minimal and that every one remains safe. This past weekend, we too here in the lower mainland experienced mother nature’s wrath. There was a 7.7 earthquake in the Ocean which thankfully did not result in a Tsunami and/or any damage or injuries. These two events go to show us how precious life is and that anything could happen at any time. We as a family have tried our best to prepare for the “big one” (the big earthquake). What frightens me the most is the possibility that it will happen when my husband is at work and my son is at school. Anyways enough dooms day thoughts. Below is what I wore today, a nice comfy belted cardigan, jeans, white long sleeved top and my favorite boots.

Cardigan (Jacob). Jeans and Shirt (Gap). Boots (Fergalicious).

This weekend was a busy one with dance class and the symphony on Saturday, Funland and pumpkin picking/decorating and cupcake making on Sunday. We took advantage of the great weather and decided to go to Funland hosted at Art Knapps for some Halloween fun. It seemed like a mini reunion as we bumped into many people that we knew. It was a super fun afternoon. We picked up some pumpkins and headed home where we spent the afternoon carving pumpkins and baking cupcakes. Actually my husband did most of the work, as my son lost interest within 2 mins and carving the pumpkins aggravated my chest. I did manage however to carve a witches hat into one pumpkin. Below are pictures of our Halloween weekend.

My son having the time of his life on the octopus ride

Petting the resident black cat

I tried so hard to get a family picture and this is what we ended up with!!!

My son playing mini golf like it’s hockey!!!

The boys planning out the pumpkin faces

The result: 5 amazing pumpkins 🙂

May this blog inspire you to prepare for the “big one” if you live in the Lower Mainland, to appreciate every day and to get into the Halloween spirit!!! 🙂

Happy Monday Everyone!!!

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life, motherhood, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend Fun

  1. Heather says:

    Aww what a fun Halloween weekend!!!

    XO
    Pearls & Paws

Leave a Reply

