Different Ways to Wear a Chambray Shirt

It was back to normal in our household today. I think the day of rest we had yesterday did wonders for both my husband and son. I on the other hand feel even more tired. This illness is exhausting!!! I recently got a Tippi sweater in Oxblood from J. Crew. Absolutely love it. I wore it today with jeans and my booties. Perfect day for wearing a sweater.

Jacket (R W & Co.). Sweater ( J. Crew). Jeans (Gap). Scarf (Jacob). Boots (Fergalicious).

Sweater (J Crew). Necklace (Banana Republic). Bracelet (Etsy). Watch (Michael Kors). Jeans (Gap). Boots (Fergalicious).

For the past two days I’ve been wanting to blog about different ways of wearing a Chambray shirt, just haven’t had the time. So today my blog is all about the Chambray Shirt. What is a Chambray Shirt? Chambray is a type of fabric that resembles a jean.

This is a Chambray Shirt

What I love about it, is its versatility. I basically look at a Chambray shirt as a neutral shirt, which can be paired with just about anything in your closet. It’s also a great layering piece that can be worn all year round. Below are different ways of wearing the Chambray Shirt.

A casual look: Wearing it under a sweater with a jean skirt and boots

Skirt and Sweater (Gap). Chambray Shirt (American Eagle). Boots (EMU).

A Work look: Wearing it with red skirt, cardigan and boots

Cardigan (Jacob). Skirt (Gap). Chambray Shirt (Amercian Eagle). Boots (Browns)

Style it underneath a dress. Thanks to Tara (Mix & Match Fashion) and Marie-Eve (A Pretty Nest) for the inspiration 🙂

Dress (Gap). Chambray Shirt (American Eagle). Boots (Browns).

Wear it with burgundy pants and add a pop of color with a yellow cardigan

Jeans (R W & Co). Cardigan (Jacob). Chambray Shirt (American Eagle). Boots (Fergalicious).

Wear it layered under a sweater with red cropped pants and ballet flats

Sweater (Old Navy). Pants (Gap). Chambray Shirt (American Eagle). Shoes (Aldo).

Pair it with white pants and a 3 yr year old 🙂 ( My son wanted to be in the picture :))

Chambray Shirt (American Eagle). Pants (Gap). Shoes (Aldo).

Sweater (Jacob). Chambray Shirt (American Eagle). Jeans (Gap). Boots (Fergalicious).

May this blog inspire you to get a Chambray Shirt and see the different ways you can wear/style it. There are many great options out there: Gap, Old Navy, American Eagle, Ariztia, H and M just to name a few.

Happy Friday Everyone!!!!

Stay tuned next week for pictures of our adventures to the Pumpkin Patch and pumpkin carving :).

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Different Ways to Wear a Chambray Shirt

  1. Love all of the ways !!! And thanks for the shout out !!! I love it when we inspire each others, that’s my favorite part about blogging !
    Enjoy your J Crew sweater, you’re going to love it, I have one in purple from last year and it’s just the perfect thickness and shape !
    My Blog – A Pretty Nest

Leave a Reply

