Sick Day and the Stylebook Fashion APP

I had every intention today of doing a post about different ways of wearing a Chambray shirt, but my son had other plans. Instead I will be posting it tomorrow. Today is a “sick day” for my little family. Our son kept us up all night coughing and wanting to cuddle. Bless my husband’s heart for getting up with him, I slept through most of it. We decided it was best to keep Aiden home from preschool, for his and the other kid’s sake. My husband also stayed home because he too isn’t feeling well and lets face it I’m not exactly back to 100%. I wasn’t planning on venturing out today but we were out of Vic’s Vapor Rub. My outfit today is not really blog worthy, but this is the reality of what a mom who is looking after a sick kid sometimes looks like. Oh and I wore my EMU boots for the first time today 🙂

Sweat Shirt (Old Navy). Tank Top (Jacob). Jeans (Gap). Boots (EMU). Watch (Guess). Bracelets (Stella & Dot).

I’ve been searching for an APP that allows you to organize your closet and to help you put together outfits. There is one called Go Chic or Go Home, it’s free, but it displays your outfits to the world and you need to request an invite to join. I found one on the APP store called Stylebook which allows you to take pictures of your entire wardrobe, organize your clothes according to categories, and then put together outfits. The APP costs $3.99 but it’s worth it. I purchased it this past weekend and had a blast putting outfits together. It took me a couple of hours to photograph everything in my closet and I didn’t even get to the jewelry or shoes. That may sound like a lot of time, but once you are finished, you will see how easy it is to get dressed in the mornings and to plan your outfits. The site is private, therefore no one will see it. This APP allowed me to style my Chambray shirt with items I never would have thought of. Below are pictures I took of how the APP works.

Stylebook APP

Home Page/Main Menu

Closet: Where you organize your clothes according to categories

The Tops category and its subcategories

The Looks category: Where you can put your different outfits together

What the screen should look like when you create a new look

Examples of different outfits I put together in the Day Looks category

A closer look at one of the outfits I created

This APP is very user-friendly. It’s like having your own private stylist, but much cheaper. It allows you to make your own categories and subdivisions. I made one called Cardigans in the Tops category. You can also add accessories and shoes to your outfits. It’s very easy to take pictures and organize them. Like I said before the most time-consuming part is the actual picture-taking. The putting together of outfits can be an ongoing process, taking as much or as little time as you want. It’s a great tool to have when you’ve run out of ideas and it’s convenient to take along with you when you go shopping. It will also help you organize your closet :). By the way how’s that going?

Let me know what you think of this APP and if you know of any others, please let me know.

May this blog inspire you to take it easy and to give yourself  a “sick” day every once in a while, and to use this APP or others to help you organize your closet and help you put outfits together.

Happy Thursday Everyone!!! 🙂

The opinions of this blog are my own. I was not paid by the maker of the Stylebook APP. I found this APP in the October issue of In Style Magazine and decided to try it out. I found the app to be useful and decided to blog about it.

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, life, motherhood, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sick Day and the Stylebook Fashion APP

  1. angiesunsetwest says:

    Hi, Agi! I’ve been spotting your comments on other blogs, I’ve finally made my way to yours. I love your varied styling options! Also, this app posting couldn’t have been better timed for me. I’m about to start a closet organization/overhaul and a blog of my own to document the process, and using an app would be a huge help. Now I just need to find one for Android … Thanks, and I look forward to reading more! ~Angie

    • Hi Angie,

      I’m so glad you like my blog and that my blog re. organizing your clothes has been helpful. I hope you find an equivalent app on the Android. I’m sure there are lots out there. Thank you for reading and for your comments. Good luck in your quest to organize your closet.
      Agi:)

Leave a Reply

