Hats and Halloween Cupcakes

This is what I wore today. I love the detailing on the neckline of this sweater, and of course you can’t go wrong with skinny jeans, booties and this adorable 20’s inspired “Cloche” hat. Today was the perfect day to wear this outfit.

Hat and Sweater (R W & Co.). Jeans (Gap). Booties (Fergalicious).

I’ve had my eye on this style of hat for a long time, and last week I bought it. I love its classic look and the fact that it’s different from other types of hats out there. I’m sure the remake of “The Great Gatsby” had a lot to do with the return of the “Cloche” hat.

Hat (R W & Co.).

Over the past few years, I have become quite a hat person. They are perfect to wear all year around and when you are having a bad hair day, they come in quite handy :). Below are the different hats that I own.

My version of the Paige Boy Hat

The Cloche Hat

My version of the Fisherman/Bucket Hat

The Beanie Hat

The Fedora

Here are some great options.

1. Old Navy 2. Forever 21 3. Aldo

I mentioned in a previous post that I make cupcakes for an inner city school. I started last Fall and had a blast doing it, so I volunteered to do it again this year. Since my health scare, I haven’t been able to do much and had to postpone the September birthdays, until now. I try and do themes every month, and since Halloween is one week away I made Halloween themed chocolate cupcakes. Below are pictures of the cupcakes I made.

It’s a devil’s food chocolate cupcake with swiss meringue buttercream. The tombstone and green hand are made out of chocolate.

This guy is also a chocolate cupcake covered with swiss meringue buttercream, white chocolate skeleton and oreo cookie crumbs.

The two side by side

22 cupcakes, snuggly packed, and ready to be eaten!!! πŸ™‚

You can find more of my creations at Agi’s Creations on Facebook.

May this blog inspire you to use hats to accessorize and/or to hide “bad hair days”, to make your own spooky creation this Halloween and to volunteer to help out kids in need.

Happy “Hump” Day Everyone!!! πŸ™‚

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hats and Halloween Cupcakes

  1. Greg Mayer says:

    You forgot to mention which one your husband calls your “Hottie Hat” πŸ™‚

  2. hallie says:

    Hats TOTALLy work on you, girlfriend. I’m jealous! Love the alternatives you provided here, too. You have me all excited for the upcoming holiday, too!

  3. Tara says:

    I love that hats look so cute on you! I wish that I could get away with wearing more πŸ™‚

  4. gpicone says:

    You look great in hats! πŸ™‚

  5. Those hats are adorable on you! Love the bucket hat ❀

    Best,
    Colour Me Classic

Leave a Reply

