In Love with Fall and Different Ways to Spruce up Your Jeans

Jacket (R W and Co). Jeans and T-shirt (Gap). Cardigan (H and M). Shoes (Aldo). Necklace (Banana Republic).

This is what I wore today. I know this look is preppy, but that’s pretty much my style. It’s comfortable, makes me feel pretty, and the jacket is nice and warm, since Fall has finally arrived. I love wearing layers, because I’m always cold. This way I can take my jacket off and still be warm from my cardigan :).

Before I get into my blog, a quick health update. I’m doing much better, my pain is under control (still have it, but manageable), my echo didn’t show any fluid around my heart (but I still need a Cardiologist to confirm that), and I’m trying to tackle every day life on my own this week. My wonderful husband went back to work yesterday so it’s just my son and I. I would be lying if I didn’t say that I’m exhausted and nervous about how this week is going to go. But I’ve got great support and help if needed.

You truly know who your real friends are in a crisis situation. Our friends have been amazing. I have had many offers to come and help watch my son, so I can nap. Our fridge is well stocked with food thanks to my dear friends. Thanksgiving is next Monday, which means lots of yummy food this weekend, that I don’t have to prepare by myself!!! πŸ™‚ I have to say that I am so grateful for our wonderful friends. I don’t know how I would have gotten through this without all of your positive thoughts and prayers. Thank you to everyone, especially my BOOTCAMP ladies!!!! Can’t wait to get back and get my ass kicked!! πŸ™‚

Before this Fall, I was never a fan of this season. I found it to be sad. Everything is dying, it’s getting darker outside earlier, its colder, rain season is upon us. But this year, I look at Fall differently. I’m actually learning to embrace it. Like it our not, it comes around every year, and I shouldΒ  learn to accept it!!! When you really think about it, Fall is a beautiful season, full of gorgeous colors, crisp, sunny days and great outdoor activities. It’s the calm before the Winter storm. Here are my 11 reasons why I love Fall.

1. Pumpkin Spiced Latte

2. Taking my son to the Corn Maze

3. Taking my son to the Pumpkin Patch4. Building fires in our wood burning fireplace

5. Cozy, warm sweaters

6. Hot chocolate by the warm fire

7. Halloween. We absolutely love Halloween in our house!!! My son is totally into it this year. He can’t wait to go Trick-or-Treating.
8. Mulled Wine. I love adding some cinnamon sticks, oranges to some warmed up red wine.

9. Thanksgiving.Β  Although its been a tough year for us, we still have a lot to be grateful for. I love getting together with our god son’s and our families to celebrate and feast on delicious roast beast πŸ™‚ (I’m the only one that likes Turkey in the family).

10. The leaves changing colors. My favorite are the deep red leaves on the trees.

11. Taking a walk on a sunny, crisp Fall day with my boys πŸ™‚

I was reading the newest edition of People’s Style Watch and they had an article about different ways to switch up your jeans look. So my fashion tip for this blog is to look in your closet and see how many ways you can spruce up your jeans. Here they are:

1. Try a camouflage print. I’m not really into them, but they are supposed to be the new big pattern for Fall.

Pants (Gap)

2. Add a cuff to your jeans. This gives it a fresh, new look without having to buy a new pair.

Sweater (Old Navy). White Oxford Shirt (Jacob). Jeans (R W and Co). Heels (Aldo). Watch (Michael Kors). Bracelets (Poshlocket, Poshlocket).

3. Mix masculine with the feminine. Add a sweatshirt to a skinny jean and either a ballet flat or heels.

Sweater (American Eagle). Jeans (R W and Co). Booties (Aldo). Bracelets (Stella and Dot, Stella and Dot). Watch (Coach).

4. Add a great accessory like a statement necklace or earrings.

Jacket and Jeans (R W and Co). Booties (Aldo). Tank Top (Jacob). Necklace (Etsy).

5. Go Preppy

Cardigan and Oxford Shirt (Jacob). Jeans (R W and Co). Flats (Aldo). Necklace (Etsy). Belt (American Eagle).

6. Pair it with cozy sweater and booties.

Sweater and T-Shirt and Jeans (Gap). Bracelets (Stella and Dot). Watch (Michael Kors). Boots (Fergalicious).

May this blog inspire you to “fall” in love with Fall and to spruce up your jeans.

Happy Tuesday Everyone!!!! πŸ™‚

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In Love with Fall and Different Ways to Spruce up Your Jeans

  1. Agi, I didn’t realize that there was a possibility that you had fluid around your heart – how scary, and I’m glad to hear that you’re doing well, albeit a little stressed. Hang in there and I’m thinking about you! You’ve put together a bunch of great looks and I so wish it would cool down here so I could try some of them out! (It’s supposed to hit 100 today). :-S Have a wonderful week, and thank you for the reminder to be thankful.

    • Hi Bonnie,
      Yes there still is a small chance that I have some fluid remaining around my heart. Hopefully my doctor will have my results on Friday and then we can come up with a plan. Thank you for your positive thoughts, I need them. Glad you like my looks. Yes its definitely cooled down here and I’m liking it. I’m excited about putting on warm sweaters and boots. Does it very really cool down where you live?

      good luck with week with all your school work,
      Agi:)

  2. Tara says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better, hang in there πŸ™‚ I love all of your adorable combos, great tips for jeans!

  3. xo Michelle says:

    Get well soon! Love the Pumpkin Spice Latte call out, it’s my current favorite!

    http://fierceandfashionable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

