Fall has arrived and make it a Greek night for dinner

Fall has arrived. I know its actually tomorrow, but it sure felt and looked like it today. Below is what I wore today. I was so excited to wear my boots 🙂 !!!!

Jacket and Scarf (Jacob). Sweater, T-Shirt and Jeans (Gap). Boots (Fergalicious c/o Sterling). Bracelets (Stella & Dot, Poshlocket). Watch (Guess).

A few months ago, I pinned this recipe from Pinterest (The Girl Who Ate Everything). I thought why not give it a try. You will not be disappointed. It’s a simple recipe for Chicken Gyros, but I make it into a Chicken Souvlaki. It’s delicious, quick and makes for great leftovers. I make it with roasted potatoes, tzatziki and Greek salad. Here is the recipe. Your family will love it and love you for it. Try it this weekend.

Chicken Souvlaki (I’ve altered the recipe slightly) (takes approximately 20 mins to prepare)

  • 2-4 chicken breasts
  • 2-3 cloves of garlic
  • juice of 1 lemon
  • 2 tsp of apple cider vinegar
  • 2 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil
  • 2 heaping tbsp of plain Greek yogurt
  • salt, pepper
  • 1 tbsp of dried Oregano
  • 1 tbsp of Greek seasoning from Epicure
  • 1 tbsp of Souvlaki seasoning from Epicure

Cut the chicken up into cubes. Mix the above ingredients together. Pour over chicken, stir and refrigerate for at least 1 hr. Then place chicken on skewers and either bbq it or bake it at 350 degrees for 45-50 mins.

Roasted Potatoes (takes about 15 mins to prepare)

  • cut potatoes into small pieces ( I use the nugget potatoes). Use as many as you need.
  • Add olive oil.
  • season with Season salt, pepper and Herbes Provencales (Epicure).
  • place potatoes in corning ware, add a bit of water. I roast it at the same time the chicken is cooking. At 350 degrees for 45-50 mins (depends on your oven).

Tzatziki (take 10 mins to prepare)

  • grate 1 cucumber with skin on
  • add 2-3 cloves of garlic
  • add salt
  • add 2-3 heaping large spoons of Greek yogurt.
  • make ahead of time and refrigerate for 2-3 hrs.

Greek Salade (takes about 10-15 mins to prepare)

  • slice up tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers, and red onions.
  • add olives ( I skip the olives, don’t like them)
  • add feta
  • mix together and add whatever salad dressing you like. You can make a simple one out of olive oil and balsamic vinegar, or we like to use Renee’s Peppercorn Dressing.

Below is a picture of this fantastic meal. I know the picture doesn’t do it justice, but take my word for it. It’s amazing.

I’m hoping to feature my favorite recipes every week. I know that we get into a “what to make for dinner?” rut.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!!! 🙂 If you try this recipe let me know how it turns out.

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fall has arrived and make it a Greek night for dinner

  1. Tianna says:

    Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

  2. htitus says:

    Your outfits and dinner looks good! Glad to have found your blog ❤

    Best,
    Colour Me Classic

  3. Yay for boot season! That recipe sounds amazing!

    Sequins&Stilettos

  4. Agi – I’m so so jealous of your cooler temps! Love those ankle boots, and I’ve got to try those recipes!

Leave a Reply

