Welcome to Vodka Infused Lemonade

Since this is my first post in my blog, I wanted to say why I named this blog Vodka Infused Lemonade and why I started a blog.

I chose this name after a very difficult week, where I had a lot of lemons coming my way and wanted to write something funny on my Facebook update. I wrote “when life gives you lemons, you make vodka infused lemonade”. Let’s be honest, we all have those days where we need a little something to help our day go better. I got lots of “likes” and thought hey this might make a good blog title. I never ended up making vodka infused lemonade, just updating my status was cathartic enough.

A few months ago I became addicted to Pinterest  (if you haven’t discovered it please do) and found great blogs on fashion. The problem I encountered was that many of these blogs are American and its hard for those of us living in Canada to buy the products. Shipping, taxes and duties are insane. I thought hey why not start a blog about  fashion that Canadian women can find in Canada. I want to clarify that this blog is not just about fashion. I want women of all ages, whether you are married, single, are a parent or not to be able to read my blog and be enlightened. I want it to be funny, inspiring, thought-provoking and relatable. I want a place where women can go to find ideas about chemical free make up, or a good book to read, or my experience being a mother, money saving tips or a great outfit I found on sale at a store. I want my blog to embody my everyday life.

May this blog inspire you in your everyday life.

Agi

About Vodka Infused Lemonade

I am mother to a toddler boy. I am wife to an amazing husband. I am perinatal nurse. I have found a new hobby of cake and cupcake decorating. You can see my work on Facebook at Agi's Creations. I love fashion, books, music, travel, food and anything to do with kids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

